Two Catalogs to Find Books at UCLA or Other Libraries
- UC Library Search This link opens in a new windowUC Library Search is the unified discovery and borrowing system for all 10 UC Campuses. Select the UCLA Library Catalog scope to search holdings of materials owned by the UCLA Library and other UCLA collections, whether online or in print. Does not contain full-text articles or article citations. Select the Articles, books and more scope to search for materials in all 10 UC campuses. More information in this guide.
Requesting Items: SRLF, Checked out items, Interlibrary Loan
Under the following circumstances you may want to request an item.
- The catalog may list the location of an item you need as SRLF. This is the Southern Regional Library Facilty here on campus. You can request the item for pick up the next working day, or visit the facility and request the item in person.
- If an item is checked out to another user, you may recall it.
- If UCLA does not own an item, you can request it through the Interlibrary Loan (ILL) service.
Finding Films
- UCLA Film & Television Archive Catalog This link opens in a new windowMotion pictures (silent era, classic Hollywood, independent cinema, LGBT collections, documentaries and newsreels, animated cartoons, foreign and contemporary American films), television (American telecasting from 1945 to date), and news and public affairs programs (1950 to date).
- Instructional Media Collections and Services CatalogIMCS holdings are also in the UCLA Library Catalog, but the collection does have a separately searchable database.