Social Welfare

UC Library Search is the unified discovery and borrowing system for all 10 UC Campuses. Select the UCLA Library Catalog scope to search holdings of materials owned by the UCLA Library and other UCLA collections, whether online or in print. Does not contain full-text articles or article citations. Select the Articles, books and more scope to search for materials in all 10 UC campuses. More information in this guide.

On-demand streaming video service for educational institutions with thousands of documentaries, training films and theatrical releases across diverse subjects and disciplines. More information on Kanopy access and use is available on this guide.

Online video collection featuring hundreds of documentaries covering a range of topics. Subjects include race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. UCLA subscribes to volumes I and II.

Contains training videos, reenactments, and footage of therapy sessions from 1985-2010 conducted by renowned counselors, psychiatrists, psychologists, and social workers.

Provides full text transcripts of actual therapy sessions, client narratives, and reference works. Includes diaries, letters, autobiographies, oral histories, and personal memoirs along with the full text of therapy and counseling sessions themselves.

Searchable database of streaming video for teaching and training in psychotherapy practice and for education about psychology. Videos are searchable by therapeutic approaches, therapeutic issues, expert therapists, population, and titles.

Mindscape Commons is the world’s first online resource for immersive and interactive content in mental health. It presents and documents nearly 200 VR experiences, as well as some serious games and apps, for teaching and research in counseling, social work, psychology, health sciences, and related programs.