Skip to Main Content
Scholarly and UCLA Faculty Archives
- Fong (Bobby) Collection on Oscar Wilde - collection of research papers concerning the writing of Fong's 1978 doctoral thesis on Wilde and a critical edition of Oscar Wilde's poetry that he published with his colleague Karl Beckson in 2000.
- Heath (Helen Truesdell) Collection on Samuel Pepys - collection of research papers, transcripts, and typed manuscripts of Heath's research on Samuel Pepys from approximately 1950-1978.
- Hopkins (Mary Alden) Collection on Hannah More - Original correspondence and secondary source material on Hannah More, gathered by Mary Alden Hopkins in the course of her research for the book Hannah More and Her Circle (1947).
- Maximillian E. Novak Papers on the Stoke Newington Daniel Defoe edition - correspondence between 20th century scholars regarding the publication of a scholarly edition of works by 18th-century thinker Daniel Defoe.
- Popkin (Richard H.) Papers - the archive of historian of philosophy Richard Popkin, including academic papers and correspondence as well as his library of sixteenth, seventeenth, and eighteenth century rare books.
- Woodward (George Ratcliffe) Papers - papers, correspondence, and bound pamphlets relating to the work of George Ratcliffe Woodward. Included in the collection are lecture notes for sermons, translations from Greek and Latin, original compositions, correspondence, printed Christmas greetings, and other items.
Scholarly and Academic Groups
Printer's Clubs and Bibliophilic Organizations
- Amalgamated Printers' Association Ephemera Collection - ephemera printed by members of the Amalgamated Printers' Association (APA), a hobby printers' group founded in 1958. Collection includes material printed at the Wayzgoose, the APA's annual convention.
- Book Fair Poster Collection - posters from fifteen book fairs that were held in California between 1963 and 2004.
- Booksellers' Catalogs, Collection of - catalogs collected by the Clark Library and the Heritage Bookshop, dating from 1918 to the present.
- Grolier Club, Clark Library Collection on - materials produced by The Grolier Club, including event announcements, yearly event lists, publications for sale, keepsake booklets, correspondence, and exhibition catalogs.
- Rounce and Coffin Club Collection - papers and printed ephemera created for members of the Rounce & Coffin Club collected over time by the Clark Library.
- Rounce and Coffin Club Records - the official archive of the Rounce & Coffin Club, including records (event, meeting, membership, financial, publicity, and general) as well as printed ephemera, photographs, and correspondence.
- Sette of Odd Volumes Collection - ephemera and correspondence related to bibliophilic club Ye Sette of Odd Volumes from the collections of Ralph Straus and John Hassall. The majority of material is printed ephemera related to Odd Volumes meetings and activities, but there is also a substantial amount of correspondence written to John Hassall, as well as a manuscript notebook of minutes from 1919-1921.
- Western Books Exhibition Collection - the Rounce and Coffin Club's collection of books submitted to and included in their Western Books Exhibition from 1938 to 2005.
- Zamorano Club Archive - the official archive of the Zamorano Club, a Los Angeles-based club for bibliophiles and manuscript collectors, which was founded in 1928.
- Zamorano Club Collection - materials created by and for the Zamorano Club, including primarily printed books, pamphlets, and ephemera from meetings, talks, and dinners. This collection was created over time by Clark Library staff who were Zamorano Club members.
- Zamorano Club Ephemera, Robert E. Cowan Collection of - ephemera related to Zamorano Club events from 1929-1935, from the collection of bibliographer Robert E. Cowan.