UCLA Taiwan Studies Resources (in Chinese Language)
This guide is intended for researchers and students with a focus on Taiwan studies.
Information on UCLA collections in Chinese language. The guide provides pathways to a variety of resource formats: printed and online books, journals and magazines, news sources, maps, and government documents, as well as film and video, sound-recordings, and statistical data sets.
Please note that off-campus access to licensed resources requires user authentication through the proxy server or VPN.
Taiwan Studies Links
- Scripta Sinica: Chinese Text Retrieval System 中央研究院漢籍電子文獻Full-text database for hundreds of works in classics; history, including the history of Taiwan; law; literature; medicine; and religion.
- Wen yuan ge Si ku quan shu dian zi ban 文淵閣四庫全書電子版Full text for the entire set of Siku Quanshu; results can be viewed as text or images.
- Encyclopedia of Taiwan This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Three hundred and nine titles in 595 volumes of classics related to Taiwan studies.
- AIRITI Library (including TEPS) 華藝線上圖書館 (含臺灣電子期刊服務網)Online database from Taiwan that includes electronical books and TEPS (Taiwan Electronic Periodical Services), the largest online database that provides journal articles.
- UDNData 聯合知識庫Database of the United Daily News Group, the largest news group in Taiwan, covering seven Chinese newspapers in Taiwan, Europe, and North America.
- WISENEWS 慧科新聞WiseNews is a newspaper database based in Taiwan, which provides hundreds of newspapers published in Taiwan, Hong Kong, mainland China and some other parts of the world.
- NPM: National Palace Museum Digital Archive of Chinese Treasures 故宮線上NPM is an essential resource for the studies of Chinese art and art history. This is a complimentary public access to the site.
- Airiti Electronic BooksA Patron Driven Acquisitions project of e-books published in Taiwan is currently under development, and will be available in Academic Year 2013-2014.