Museum Studies

Includes scientific research, conference proceedings, case studies, project reports, bibliographies and works on aspects of conservation practices. Select the option "Show Free PDFs Only"

The Journal of Conservation and Museum Studies is fully peer reviewed and Open Access. It contains research on conservation science, artefact studies, restoration, museum studies, environment studies, collection management and curation.

The Journal of the American Institute for Conservation (JAIC, or the Journal) is the primary vehicle for the publication of peer-reviewed technical studies, research papers, treatment case studies and ethics and standards discussions relating to the broad field of conservation and preservation of historic and cultural works.

J.CAC is the peer-reviewed journal of the Canadian Association for Conservation of Cultural Property. One volume is published each year bringing developments in conservation treatment, research, history and theory to the conservation field in Canada and internationally.

A free online database for professionals engaged in the conservation and management of material cultural heritage in all of its forms: works of art, cultural objects, architectural heritage, and archaeological sites and materials.

Conservation OnLine (CoOL) is a freely accessible platform to generate and disseminate vital resources for those working to preserve cultural heritage worldwide.

Featuring articles and discussions on areas of conservation practice and on projects and activities of the Getty Conservation Institute.

Bibliographies, educational materials, preservation research reports, staff publications and more.

The Los Angeles Conservancy is a nonprofit membership organization that works through education and advocacy to recognize, preserve, and revitalize the historic architectural and cultural resources of Los Angeles County.

PACCIN (Preparation, Art handling, and Collections Care Information Network) is dedicated to building a network of individuals interested in sharing the practical information and essential resources that help hands-on collections care professionals to better protect and preserve the cultural property in their care.

The Smithsonian’s Museum Conservation Institute (MCI) is the center for specialized technical collection research and conservation for all Smithsonian museums and collections.