Research Guides: 2019 Novel Coronavirus/COVID-19: Quick Guide

CoViD-19

A painting of the severe acute respiratory syndrome coronavirus as it enters the lungs. An expert group says a novel coronavirus, now named SARS-CoV-2, belongs to the same viral species.

DAVID S. GOODSELL

About

This guide is dynamic and will be updated as new resources become available. It is intended to serve those interested in the illness caused by the novel coronavirus, CoViD-19, or SARS-CoV-2.

COVID-19 MULTILINGUAL RESOURCE HUB

NIH/NLM LitCovid
A curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus, providing central access point to peer-review articles. The articles are updated daily and are further categorized by different research topics and geographic locations for improved access.
WHO — Latest global research on coronavirus disease (COVID-19)
You can search the WHO database of publications on coronavirus disease (COVID-19). Articles are searchable by key word (title, abstract, subject), title, author, main subject, abstract, journal, or publication date. To see the most recently added citations, select “News/Updates/Help”. The database is updated daily, Tuesday through Saturday.
Global MediXchange for Combating COVID-19
The Jack Ma Foundation and Alibaba Foundation, together with the First Affiliated Hospital of Zhejiang University, jointly established the Global MediXchange for Combating COVID-19 (GMCC) programme. This platform was established to facilitate continued communication and collaboration across borders, as well as to provide the necessary computing capabilities and data intelligence to empower pivotal research efforts. The platform can provide frontline medical teams with the necessary communication channels to share practical experience and information about fighting the pandemic.

Coronavirus Research Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A free health and medical research database for openly available content related to the COVID-19 outbreak. Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. Includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.

COVID-19 — Racial Equity & Social Justice Resources
Includes information to help communities and activists as they work to understand and respond to the moment and for the long haul. These resources are arranged in categories to help you sift through the material: (1) Analysis (2) Healing and Community Care (3) List of Lists (4) Organizing and Solidarity (5) Resource Building & Rapid Response (6) Resources and Tools (7) Virtual Work and Online Engagement
Knowledge Map of Coronavirus Research
This contains the main contributing research fields and scientific concepts in a compact visual form and is the basis for a guided tour of the diverse topics addressed by researchers and the methods they employ.