Special Collections Librarian
Courtney Jacobs
Head of Outreach and Community Engagement
Library Special Collections
Charles E. Young Research Library
UC Library Search
- UC Library Search This link opens in a new window
UC Library Search is the unified discovery and borrowing system for all 10 UC Campuses. Select the UCLA Library Catalog scope to search holdings of materials owned by the UCLA Library and other UCLA collections, whether online or in print. Does not contain full-text articles or article citations. Select the Articles, books and more scope to search for materials in all 10 UC campuses. More information in this guide.
Quick Links
- Library HoursUCLA Library hours may change so be sure to check the website. The Page and Pick Up Service is now offered for regular circulating books only in the Arts Library that are stored in YRL.
- Research HelpSee various links to people and resources you can go to for help with your research.
- UC Library Search This link opens in a new window
UC Library Search is the unified discovery and borrowing system for all 10 UC Campuses. Select the UCLA Library Catalog scope to search holdings of materials owned by the UCLA Library and other UCLA collections, whether online or in print. Does not contain full-text articles or article citations. Select the Articles, books and more scope to search for materials in all 10 UC campuses. More information in this guide.
- SRLF (Southern Regional Library Facility)Many library materials, archives, and manuscript collections are housed in the SRLF, a climate-controlled environment designed to preserve them. Materials can be retrieved for use in campus libraries or to be checked out.
- UCLA Schedule of ClassesUCLA Schedule of Classes is archived online from 1997.
- CLICC (Campus Library Instructional Computing Commons)CLICC offers technology and support for UCLA students, faculty, and staff--such as laptop/iPad lending, study room and library classroom reservations, computer stations, and a wide variety of instructional software through the CLICC Virtual Desktop.
Library Special Collections
The Library Special Collections page has all the information about searching for and requesting material held in Special Collections. This material does not circulate and must be used in their Reading Room.
You can search the Finding Aids for the collections in Special Collections in the Online Archive of California (OAC).
Connect from Off-Campus
UCLA students, faculty, and staff can access these sites from off-campus using either the UCLA VPN Client or Bruin Online Proxy Server. If you need help setting up your computer, contact the UCLA IT Support Center at (310) 267-4357 or help@it.ucla.edu . They answer the phone 24/7 and are very helpful.
NOTE: All campus wireless networks (eduroam, UCLA_WIFI or UCLA_WEB) provide access to online subscription content. If you are using a Mac, you may need to use Chrome or Firefox, not Safari, to read some of the pdf material.