Catalogs
- UC Library Search This link opens in a new window
UC Library Search is the unified discovery and borrowing system for all 10 UC Campuses. Select the UCLA Library Catalog scope to search holdings of materials owned by the UCLA Library and other UCLA collections, whether online or in print. Does not contain full-text articles or article citations. Select the Articles, books and more scope to search for materials in all 10 UC campuses. More information in this guide.
- WorldCat (OCLC FirstSearch) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
OCLC FirstSearch catalog includes citations for books, journals, manuscripts, maps, music scores, sound recordings, films, computer files, newspapers, slides, videotapes, archival material, etc., in libraries around the world.
Accessing Books Online
- Early European Books This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Traces the history of printing in Europe from its origins through to the close of the 17th century, offering full-color, high-resolution facsimile images of rare and hard-to-access printed sources. - HathiTrust Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A repository of scanned books contributed from academic institutions across the United States, including UCLA. Books still in copyright are scanned and searchable, but the full text scans will not become available online until their copyright expires.
- Open Library (Internet Archive)"Open Library is an open, editable library catalog, building towards a web page for every book ever published." It is a project of the Internet Archive, which is "a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more." To access their free content, you must create an online account (also free).
Renaissance Studies E-Books
- Classiques Garnier Online This link opens in a new window Online editions of classic French works, plus modern studies and essays on French literature, language, history, art, music, and social sciences. Portions which UCLA subscribes to Include: Livres et revues numériques (mostly texts from and about the Renaissance), French language dictionaries and encyclopedias from the 9th to 20th centuries; and the Grand Corpus des littératures française et francophone (French literature, medieval literature, modern and Francophone literature from Black Africa and the Indian Ocean).
- This link opens in a new window
- Études montaignistesMontaigne Studies
- Textes de la RenaissanceStudies and Essays on the European Renaissance
- Géographies du mondeWorld Geographies
- Renaissance européenne; Société internationale de recherches interdisciplinaires sur la Renaissance, S.I.R.I.R.European Renaissance; International Society for Interdisciplinary Research on the Renaissance S.I.R.I.R.