Skip to Main Content
Mexico
- Collection of Mexican Pamphlets and Other Printed Material, 1667-1887 (Collection 1365): Mexican pamphlets, broadsides, and other printed materials that cover a wide range of topics, including politics, religion, social issues and commerce, primarily from the 18th and 19th centuries.
- Frederick Starr collection of material relating to Mexico (Collection 190): Includes large collection of corridos and calavera broadsides
- Collection of Ephemeral Mexican Popular Literature Published by Antonio Vanegas Arroyo (Collection 1334): Includes broadsides by José Guadalupe Posada
- Collection of Mexican Postcards, 1899-1933 (Collection 247): Collection consists of 103 postcards sent from Mexico to France and Germany. Many of them feature views of Mexico City and vicinity, and of the people of the country. There are also views of the major cities, including: Veracruz, Puebla, Cuernavaca, Tampico, Merida, Monterey, Guadalajara and Zacatecas.
- Collection about Bullfighting, 1942-1945 (Collection 1406): Ephemeral materials concerning the sport of bullfighting, primarily in Mexico
- Harriet Rochlin Collection of Western Jewish History (Collection 1689): Includes biographical information relating to Jewish individuals, families, businesses and groups in Mexico
- Harriet Rochlin Collection of Photographs of Western Jewish Life, ca. 1845-1991 (Collection 441): Includes photographs of some Jewish families in Mexico
- William S. Rosecrans Papers (Collection 663): US minister to Mexico 1868-1869 Involved with Mexican railroads and mining 1864-1885
- Abel Stearns [Letters], 1861-1865 (170/590): Unique perspective on the relationship between Mexico and the United States
- Mexican proclamations issued during the Mexican-American War, 1807-1864 (Collection 997): Broadsides and pamphlets