Starting Points
The resources listed below are general sources geared toward Policy and Political Science. For more reference resources visit the Library's General Reference Sources in the Social Sciences and Humanities.
The Almanac of American Politics by Call Number: JK1012 .A445ISBN: 9780226105581Date: 2014A print copy of the Almanac is available in the YRL Reference Reading Room, earlier editions back to 1972 are in SRLF and the YRL Stacks.
- CQ Press Library This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Includes CQ Researcher, CQ Weekly, CQ Almanac, Encyclopedia of American Government, Supreme Court Collection, and Public Affairs Collection, all of which provide good background information on a variety of issues. Restricted to UCLA
- National Journal Daily
- This link opens in a new window
- ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains full text of bills, resolutions, hearings, debates, and other legislative documents. Also contains Congressional Research Service (CRS) reports, Serial Set 1789-present, and legislative histories (through Legislative Insight).
- United States Government ManualThe official handbook of the Federal Government, the US Government Manual provides comprehensive information on the agencies of the legislative, judicial, and executive branches. (Freely available online 1995/96 - current. Earlier in print.)
Primary Resource: Eugenics Record Office Archives
- Archives at Cold Spring Harbor LaboratoryOn the right column of the website, click on digital collections to access the digitized Eugenics Record Office Archives.