Catalogs
Below are a number of library catalogs available to UCLA researchers.
- UC Library Search This link opens in a new window
UC Library Search is the unified discovery and borrowing system for all 10 UC Campuses. Select the UCLA Library Catalog scope to search holdings of materials owned by the UCLA Library and other UCLA collections, whether online or in print. Does not contain full-text articles or article citations. Select the Articles, books and more scope to search for materials in all 10 UC campuses. More information in this guide.
- Online Archive of California (OAC) This link opens in a new windowFinding aids for primary source collections in all UC campuses and other contributing institutions, including libraries, special collections, archives, historical societies, and museums throughout California.
- WorldCat (OCLC FirstSearch) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
OCLC FirstSearch catalog includes citations for books, journals, manuscripts, maps, music scores, sound recordings, films, computer files, newspapers, slides, videotapes, archival material, etc., in libraries around the world.
- Instructional Media Collections and Services CatalogIMCS holdings are also in the UCLA Library Catalog, but the collection does have a separately searchable database.
Other UCLA Resources
- UCLA Arts Library: Film and Television MaterialsMaterials in the Arts Library film and television collection encompass monographs, reference works, periodicals, and microforms on the history, criticism, and theory of film and television, with particular strengths in American and European film and Third Cinema, or cinemas of the developing world. The library also selectively collects works on the production, including pre- and post-production, of film and television in support of the academic curriculum in this area.