Primary Sources
- The California Heritage CollectionAn online archive of more than 36,000 images illustrating California's history and culture, from the collections of the Bancroft Library, but hosted by UCSB.
- A Continent Divided: The U.S.-Mexico WarDigitized primary source materials drawn from the UT-Arlington Library's Special Collections.
- American West This link opens in a new windowThe Graff Collection at the Newberry Library presents tales of frontier life, Native Americans, vigilantes and outlaws, the growth of urban centers, the environmental impact of westward expansion and life in the borderlands through a mixture of original manuscripts, maps, ephemeral material, and rare printed sources.
- Latina(o) Cultural Heritage ArchivesA database featuring photographs and documents assembled from twelve collections of the Urban Archives of the Oviatt Library Special Collections and Archives.
- Library of Congress Digital CollectionsA wide range of primary source material from the Library of Congress documenting American history and culture, including text, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music. Of particular interest are the following collections:
Hispano Music & Culture from the Northern Rio Grande: The Juan B. Rael Collection
"California as I Saw It": First-Person Narratives of California's Early Years, 1849-1900
American Women: Latinas - Mexican Heritage ProjectOver 4,000 pictures that document over a hundred years of Mexican-American life in Arizona.
- Mexican American Family and Photo CollectionPhotos and documents from the Houston Public Library,
- Onda LatinaConsists of 226 digitally preserved audio programs including interviews, music, and informational programs related to the Mexican American community and their concerns from the radio series "The Mexican American Experience" and "A esta hora conversamos."
- Portal de Cultura ChicanaOpen access sources for Chicano literature, from the Biblioteca Miguel Cervantes, a digital library project of the University of Alicante in Alicante, Spain.
- The Treaty of Guadalupe HidalgoOfficial printed version of the treaty that ended the U.S.-Mexico War.