Major Newspapers
- Los Angeles Times This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full text (no ads or pictures) from 1985 to the present. For access to older issues, see ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Los Angeles Times [1881-2000].
- New York Times This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text (no ads or pictures) from 1980 to the present. For access to older issues, see ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times [1851-2020]
- Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text, from 1984 to present. For access to older issues, see ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Wall Street Journal [1889-2012].
- Sunday Times Digital Archive, 1822-2016 This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles from The Sunday Times, London from 1822-2016. Although similar in title, Sunday Times is a distinct newspaper with no editorial connection to The Times London. - Times of London Digital Archive, 1785-2019 This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes full text and page images of the entire newspaper, including articles, editorials, advertising and images (excluding the Sunday Times) for 1785-2019.
Historical Newspapers
- Chronicling America: Historic American NewspapersDigital project from the Library of Congress including online access to newspapers published from between 1690-present. Search newspaper pages digitized through the National Digital Newspaper Program (NDNP).
- Early American Newspapers, Series 1 and 2 (America's Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Thousands of fully searchable historical newspapers from all 50 states and Washington, D.C., chronicling the evolution of American culture and daily life from 1690 to 1922. Series One covers 1690-1876, and Series Two includes 1690-1900.
Online News Archives
- Access World News — Historical and Current This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text of over 2000 recent newspapers. - Alternative Press Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Alternative, radical, and left periodicals, newspapers, and magazines. The index is international and interdisciplinary, spanning the social sciences and humanities, with its central focus on the practice and theory of socialism, national liberation, labor, indigenous peoples, gays/lesbians, feminism, ecology, democracy, and anarchism. Link searches both Alternative Press Index (1991-present) and Alternative Press Index Archive (1969-1990). - Alt-PressWatch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text selected newspapers, magazines, and journals of the alternative and independent press. Contains articles as early as 1983, but the bulk of the coverage is from 1991 to the present. - Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Complete text of articles from 1959 to the present from publications of the ethnic, minority, and native press. Covers news, culture, and history, and is searchable in both English and Spanish.
- Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980 This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Compilation of hundreds of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. Based on the Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project. - Keesing's Worldwide Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Keesing's was founded in 1931 with the intention of creating a lasting archive of original, accurate, and objective articles on the world's political, social, and economic events. A team of experienced news writers and editors (based in Cambridge, UK) create a series of concise, clear articles which are published monthly, providing readers with a digestible but detailed summary of global news. - Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text news (including broadcast transcripts), business, legal, and reference information. Useful for finding full-text of current performing arts and media industry news in major newspapers. Includes biographical information from Who's Who titles. Formerly LexisNexis Academic.
- U.S. Hispanic Newsstream This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes titles from around the U.S., including El Diario/LA PRENSA (New York City), La Opinión (Los Angeles), Conexión (San Antonio) and Extra (Chicago). - U.S. Major Dailies This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text dating back to the 1980s for five of the nation’s major newspapers, including the New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and the Wall Street Journal.
Broadcast News Recordings and Transcripts
- Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The United States' principal record of political and historical open source intelligence, including transcripts of foreign broadcasts and news translated into English. Translations of print and broadcast news, Foreign Broadcast Information Service Publications 1996-2004, are available on CD-Rom. Years 1941-1996 are online in Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports.
- Vanderbilt Television News Archive This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Network evening news broadcasts from the major US national broadcast networks: ABC, CBS, NBC, and CNN, and more than 9,000 hours of special news-related programming, including ABC's Nightline since 1989. - Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text news (including broadcast transcripts), business, legal, and reference information. Useful for finding full-text of current performing arts and media industry news in major newspapers. Includes biographical information from Who's Who titles. Formerly LexisNexis Academic.