Library Catalog
- UC Library Search This link opens in a new window
UC Library Search is the unified discovery and borrowing system for all 10 UC Campuses. Select the UCLA Library Catalog scope to search holdings of materials owned by the UCLA Library and other UCLA collections, whether online or in print. Does not contain full-text articles or article citations. Select the Articles, books and more scope to search for materials in all 10 UC campuses. More information in this guide.
E-book Collections
Full list of E-books in Science and Engineering.
- AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A repository of fully searchable engineering content. Includes the latest editions of classics such as Marks; Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry Chemical Engineers Handbook, Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, Roark Formulas for Stress and Strain, and many more.
- ACM BooksACM Books is a new series of books being published for the computer science community, managed by an editorial board that represents all major subject areas of computer science.
- American Chemical Society (ACS) BooksPeer-reviewed books developed from the technical symposia of the ACS national and regional meetings. Along with chemistry, covers nanoscience, chemical education, polymers, renewable materials, medicinal chemistry, food and agricultural chemistry, and environmental science. Includes the earlier Advances in Chemistry series and The ACS Style Guide. Individual chapters can be downloaded as a PDF.
- ASME E-Books 1993-presentASME Press publishes professional and reference works, handbooks, select non-ASME conference proceedings, as well as advanced monographs in established and emerging areas of interest to mechanical engineers and allied disciplines.
- Cambridge eBooks
- This link opens in a new window
This collection includes most science and engineering titles from 2014 to present. - Elsevier (ScienceDirect) eBooks 2013-present
- This link opens in a new window
This collection covers science, technology, and health sciences disciplines (excluding specialty medical titles). After searching, limit to Book Chapters. - IEEE-Wiley E-Books 1974-2010
- This link opens in a new window
(Use Wiley Online Library for 2011-present IEEE-Wiley books.)
IEEE Xplore E-books provides Web access to more than over 1,000 E-books from the fields of electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. Individual chapters can be downloaded as a PDF. - IET eBooks 2010-presentIET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) books cover engineering and technology. The available series are: Circuits, devices and systems; Control engineering; Electrical technology; Electromagnetic waves; History of technology; Management of technology; Manufacturing; Power and energy; Professional applications of computing; Radar, sonar, navigation and avionics; Renewable energy; Telecommunications
- Institute of Physics (IOP) E-books 2013-presentAccess to titles being published in two series: IOP Expanding Physics (which offers in-depth texts on key areas in Physics) and IOP Concise Physics (which contains shorter texts focused on rapidly advancing areas). The e-books are published without DRM in HTML, PDF, and EPUB formats.
- Knovel LibrarySearch/browse 2500+ science and engineering encyclopedias, handbooks, texts, and databases. Advanced features include numerical range searching and interactive graphs and tables. Excellent resource for chemical & physical property data.
- MIT Press eBooks Library: The Computing & Engineering CollectionThe collection includes more than 450 titles from 1943 to the present in the fields of computer science and engineering technologies, including artificial intelligence, information theory, computer programming, information technology, and electrical engineering.
- Momentum Press eBooks 2007-2014Manufacturing, mechanical, civil, environmental technology, and materials science and engineering books.
- Royal Society of Chemistry E-books and Journals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes RSC eBook Collection, RSC Journals, and RSC Journals Archive.
- O'Reilly for Higher Education (OHE)Programming and information technology e-books, many up-to-date titles.
- SPIE eBooks 1989-presentThe SPIE Digital Library and eBooks is an extensive resource for over 160 e-books on optics and photonics.
- Springer E-books 2005-present
- This link opens in a new window
Nearly every Springer e-book (~120,000 titles) published in English and German from 2005 to present, across many disciplines. - Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer ScienceContains many 50- to 100-page "Lectures", or self-contained e-books that synthesize a research or development topic, authored by an expert.
- Taylor & Francis E-books This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
E-books from Routledge, Psychology Press, and Focal Press, mostly in the humanities, social sciences, and behavioral sciences. UCLA subscribes to only a small number of the available titles. Also includes the scientific, technical, and medical reference books formerly contained in CRCnetBASE. UCLA subscribes to only a small number of titles beyond the former CRC collection.
- Wiley E-books 2011-presentIncludes 2011-present IEEE-Wiley books.