This list is limited to electronic databases subscribed to the UCLA. UCLA faculty, students and staff with valid UCLA Logon ID can access restricted resources from home using UCLA's Bruin Online Proxy Server or VPN (Virtual Private Network).
See Connect from Off-Campus for instructions on setting up VPN or proxy server.
Full text database - journal articles and book chapters
- DBpia (디비피아) - scholarly journal articles
- KISS (한국학술정보 학술데이타베이스) - scholarly journal articles
- Kyobo Scholar (교보스콜라) - scholarly journal articles
- New Nonmun (뉴논문) - scholarly journal articles
- E-articles (이아티클) - scholarly journal articles
- RISS International (학술연구정보서비스) - InterLibrary Loan (ILL) for scholarly journal articles and book chapters
- KPM (조선온론정보기지) - full text database for Nodong sinmun (로동신문, 2006-), Minju choson (민주조선, 2019-), Munhak sinmun (문학신문, 2019-), Tongil sinbo (통일신보, 2019-), Choson sinbo (조선신보 평양지국), and Pyongyang Times. The database also includes journals on social sciences, humanities, and natural science in the PDF format. Journal issues available are mostly since 2019.
Full text database - primary sources and raw data
- CNC Academic Information - literature, linguistics, history, geography, geology, law, medicine, science, cookery, culture, folklore, and more
- KRpia - Koryŏsa (고려사), Samguk sagi (삼국사기), Samguk yusa (삼국유사), Chŭngbo munhŏn pigo (증보문헌비고), and many other titles.
- KSI ebook - selected full-text e-books by the publisher, Hanguk Haksul Chongbo
- KoreaAtoZ - digital contents on various dictionaries, encyclopedia, environment, magazines such as 사상계, newspapers, and more
- Korean History & Culture Research Database (한국역사문화조사자료 데이타베이스) - Full-text of excavation reports, research reports about geography, history, ethnic customs and architecture
- Korean Social Science Data Center (KSCD: 한국 사회과학 조사·통계 아카이브) - wide range of collection of survey data and aggregate data originally produced by various organizations including public sectors, research institutions, and the media
- Korean Social Science Data Archive (KOSSDA: 한국사회과학자료원)
Magazines, Newspapers, and Archives
Law database
- LawnB (로앤비) - Legal resources including Korean laws, decisions, attorney, law firms, articles, e-books and many other law-related information
- North Korean Laws (북한법률DB) - resources on North Korean laws