Search Tips
For tips on database searching, see the libguide on Choosing and Using Library Databases, including the tabs on effective search terms and search techniques.
Article Databases in Mathematics
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database that indexes over 10,000 publications, with the complete text of over 5,500 periodicals, including a mix of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and newspapers. - arXiv.org This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Automated electronic archive and distribution server for research articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, nonlinear sciences, computer science, quantitative biology, and statistics.
- Electronic Research Archive for MathematicsThe Electronic Research Archive results from a project supported by the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG). It consists of two parts: 1) A literature database based on the "Jahrbuch über die Fortschritte der Mathematik" (1868-1942) 2) An archive of digitised mathematical publications at the Staats- und Universitätsbibliothek Göttingen
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowSearches articles, theses, books, abstracts, patents, and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities, and other web sites.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text back issues of core scholarly journals, browsable and searchable across multiple disciplines. Coverage starts with first issue, with moving wall for most recent 3-5 years. UCLA has access to selected JSTOR e-books only. JSTOR also includes primary source collections, including images from Artstor.
- MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature since 1940, providing access to Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications. - NTRL: National Technical Reports Library from the National Technical Information Service This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and open access to a collection of more than two million historical and current government technical reports archived by the National Technical Information Service (NTIS). Over 500,000 documents are available in full-text format.
- Project Euclid This link opens in a new windowPeer-reviewed titles in theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics hosted by Project Euclid.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of most disciplines. Indexes major journals with all cited references captured. Combines the following citation databases: Science Citation Index Expanded; Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI); Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI); Conference Proceedings Citation Index.