Library Catalog
- UC Library Search This link opens in a new window
UC Library Search is the unified discovery and borrowing system for all 10 UC Campuses. Select the UCLA Library Catalog scope to search holdings of materials owned by the UCLA Library and other UCLA collections, whether online or in print. Does not contain full-text articles or article citations. Select the Articles, books and more scope to search for materials in all 10 UC campuses. More information in this guide.
E-book Collection
Full list of E-books in Science and Engineering.
- AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A repository of fully searchable engineering content. Includes the latest editions of classics such as Marks; Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry Chemical Engineers Handbook, Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, Roark Formulas for Stress and Strain, and many more.
- ASM Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The complete content of twenty ASM Handbook volumes plus two ASM Desk Editions. Metals and metallurgy.
- ASME E-Books 1993-presentASME Press publishes professional and reference works, handbooks, select non-ASME conference proceedings, as well as advanced monographs in established and emerging areas of interest to mechanical engineers and allied disciplines.
- Cambridge eBooks
- This link opens in a new window
This collection includes most science and engineering titles from 2014 to present. - Elsevier (ScienceDirect) eBooks 2013-present
- This link opens in a new window
This collection covers science, technology, and health sciences disciplines (excluding specialty medical titles). After searching, limit to Book Chapters. - IET eBooks 2010-presentIET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) books cover engineering and technology. The available series are: Circuits, devices and systems; Control engineering; Electrical technology; Electromagnetic waves; History of technology; Management of technology; Manufacturing; Power and energy; Professional applications of computing; Radar, sonar, navigation and avionics; Renewable energy; Telecommunications
- Knovel LibrarySearch/browse 2500+ science and engineering encyclopedias, handbooks, texts, and databases. Advanced features include numerical range searching and interactive graphs and tables. Excellent resource for chemical & physical property data.
- Momentum Press eBooks 2007-2014Manufacturing, mechanical, civil, environmental technology, and materials science and engineering books.
- O'Reilly for Higher Education (OHE)Programming and information technology e-books, many up-to-date titles.
- Springer E-books 2005-present
- This link opens in a new window
Nearly every Springer e-book (~120,000 titles) published in English and German from 2005 to present, across many disciplines. - Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer ScienceContains many 50- to 100-page "Lectures", or self-contained e-books that synthesize a research or development topic, authored by an expert.
- Taylor & Francis E-books This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
E-books from Routledge, Psychology Press, and Focal Press, mostly in the humanities, social sciences, and behavioral sciences. UCLA subscribes to only a small number of the available titles. Also includes the scientific, technical, and medical reference books formerly contained in CRCnetBASE. UCLA subscribes to only a small number of titles beyond the former CRC collection.
- Wiley E-books 2011-presentIncludes 2011-present IEEE-Wiley books.
Reference Sources (Encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, etc.)
- AccessScience This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full access to thousands of articles, dictionary terms, illustrations and graphics, bibliographies containing literature citations, and hundreds of Research Updates in all areas of science and technology. Updated daily. Also includes biographies of more than 2,000 well-known scientists from the Hutchinson Dictionary of Scientific Biography. Includes the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology.
- Comprehensive Nanoscience and TechnologyFive volumes: Nanomaterials; Biological Nanoscience; Nanostructured Surfaces; Nanofabrication and Devices; Self-Assembly and Nanochemistry
- The Engineering Handbook, Second EditionThe Engineering Handbook, Second Edition provides a single volume a ready reference for the practicing engineer in industry, government, and academia.
- Machinery's Handbook: A reference book for the mechanical engineer, designer, manufacturing engineer, draftsman, toolmaker, and machinistThis resource brings together volumes of knowledge, information and data gathered, revised and improved upon from experts throughout the mechanical industries. Comprehensive yet easy to use, this handbook provides mechanical and manufacturing engineers, designers, draftsmen, toolmakers, and machinists with a broad range material, from the very basic to the more advanced.
- Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical EngineersQuick access to more than 100 topics relating to modern mechanical engineering principles, standards, and practices.
- Mechanical Engineer's Handbook, 4th EditionFour volumes: Materials and Engineering Mechanics; Design, Instrumentation and Controls; Manufacturing and Management; Energy and Power
- Smithsonian Physical Tables, Ninth Revised EditionThis reference source comprises 901 tables of general interest to scientists and engineers, and of particular interest to those involved with physics in its larger sense.
- ThermopediaA-to-Z guide of thermodynamics, heat & mass transfer, and fluids engineering (formerly International encyclopedia of heat & mass transfer).