Foundational Information
- UpToDate This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Offers instant access to the most current clinical information and recommendations on patient care and treatment, written by expert faculty from the world's leading medical schools and academic medical centers.
- Access Medicine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to authoritative and current medical data, updated daily. The central resource comprises databases of medical texts covering internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, pharmacy, diagnosis and management, basic sciences, patient care, and more. - Scriver's OMMBID: The Metabolic and Molecular Bases of Inherited Disease This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A continuously updated resource in genetic disorders. - Stat!Ref This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides cross-searching of more than 46 medical texts including Stedman's Medical Dictionary and popular texts from McGraw Hill, Mosby, Lippincott, Williams & Wilkins, and the MEDLINE database. - Thieme MedOne Education This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Focused coverage of every clinical and scientific course in the medical school curriculum. Practical two-page units featuring clear, concise text alongside full-color illustrations for easy reference and review Ideal course supplement, study companion, and refresher for students and educators. Formerly Thieme E-book Library.
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, 20th ed., by ISBN: 9781259644030Date: 2018Online book, from Access Medicine.
Guide to Diagnostic Tests, Seventh Edition by ISBN: 9781259640896Date: 2017-03-14Online book, from Access Medicine.
- MICROMEDEX Healthcare Series This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contents: Dosing and therapeutic tools — DRUGDEX — DRUG-REAX — IDENTIDEX — IV index — Martindale Pharmacopaeia — CareNotes — USP MSDS — Drug consults — TOMES system — Reprorisk. Martindale: The Complete Drug Reference — Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) from USP DI — Physicians' Desk Reference — REPRORISK
- Medical Letter Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Medical Letter on Drugs and Therapeutics, evaluations of drugs; Treatment Guidelines from The Medical Letter review articles of drug classes for treatment of common disorders; Adverse Drug Interactions Program searches drug interactions between 2 & up to 50 drugs; Drugs of Choice, a handbook on drugs of choice, and alternatives, for treatment of frequently-encountered illnesses; Handbook of Antimicrobial Therapy, Patient Education Brochures, summaries of treatment options use by patients. - Natural Medicines This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A database of evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies utilizes a grading system which reflects the level of available scientific data for or against the use of each therapy for a specific medical condition. It contains three sub-databases: Herbs & supplements, condition center, and alternative modalities. For each therapy covered by Natural Standard, a research team gathers scientific data and expert opinions. Validated rating scales are used to evaluate the quality of available evidence. Information is incorporated into comprehensive monographs which are designed to facilitate clinical decision making. Formerly called Natural Standard.
- Lab and Formulary(only available for users on the MedNet network)
- MICROMEDEX Healthcare Series This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
For patient education, visit CareNotes
Clinical Calculators
Guidelines & Best Evidence
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of six databases designed to inform healthcare decision-making: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR), Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE), Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA), and NHS Economic Evaluation Database (EED). It is an important resource for systematic reviews.
- Joanna Briggs Institute EBP database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database allows you to search simultaneously, a wide range of summarized and appraised evidence, to inform your practice. This comprehensive range of resources includes over 3,000 records across seven publication types: Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols, and Technical Reports.
- JBI Evidence SynthesisJBI Evidence Synthesis publishes systematic and scoping review protocols, diverse types of systematic reviews, and scoping reviews covering multi-disciplinary healthcare-related topics that follow methodology and methods developed by JBI. The journal also publishes editorials, letters to the editor as well as original applied research and discussion papers examining synthesis methods.
- JBI Database of Systematic Reviews and Implementation ReportsJoanna Briggs Institute to promote and support evidence-based practice in healthcare. Access to evidence based resources and tools relating to all the health professions - medicine, nursing and allied health - as well as health policy makers, planners and executives. Articles from 2012 - 2019 are available within this database.
- Clinical Queries(EBM filters for searching)