E-book Collections
Browse e-book packages for the most up to date scholarly and reference materials on the subject of Genetics and Genomics.
- Cambridge eBooks
This link opens in a new window
This collection includes most science and engineering titles from 2014 to present. - Colloquium Digital Library of Life SciencesColloquia covering cell and molecular biology and biomedicine, including the neurosciences. Each colloquium is 50- to 100-pages long.
- Elsevier eBooks 2013-presentThis collection covers science, technology, and health sciences disciplines (excluding specialty medical titles).
- O'Reilly for Higher Education (OHE)Programming and information technology e-books, many up-to-date titles.
- Taylor & Francis E-books This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
E-books from Routledge, Psychology Press, and Focal Press, mostly in the humanities, social sciences, and behavioral sciences. UCLA subscribes to only a small number of the available titles. Also includes the scientific, technical, and medical reference books formerly contained in CRCnetBASE. UCLA subscribes to only a small number of titles beyond the former CRC collection.
- Wiley eBooks 2011-presentIncludes 2011-present IEEE-Wiley books.
- Springer E-books 2005-present
- This link opens in a new window
Nearly every Springer e-book (~120,000 titles) published in English and German from 2005 to present, across many disciplines.
Library Catalogs
At UCLA there are two different library catalogs to search for materials:
- UC Library Search This link opens in a new window
UC Library Search is the unified discovery and borrowing system for all 10 UC Campuses. Select the UCLA Library Catalog scope to search holdings of materials owned by the UCLA Library and other UCLA collections, whether online or in print. Does not contain full-text articles or article citations. Select the Articles, books and more scope to search for materials in all 10 UC campuses. More information in this guide.
