Librarian
Ruby A. Bell-Gam
Contact:
Charles E. Young Research Library, A-1540
Subjects: Africa, Global & International Studies
Main Databases
- AfricaBibAfricaBib (includes African Periodical Literature Bibliographic Database)
- African Online Digital Library (AODL)(Michigan State University)
- SA ePublications Social Sciences & Humanities CollectionAfrican Electronic Journals (SA ePublications) in the humanities and social sciences.
- Africa-Wide Information This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Material on Africa from the 19th century to the present. Sources include books, journal and magazine articles, radio and television broadcasts, newspapers, pamphlets, maps, reports, theses, and music recordings. - Black Studies Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Historical and current material for researching the past, present and future of African-Americans, the wider African Diaspora, and Africa itself. It is comprised of several cross-searchable component databases, including International Index to Black Periodicals, Black Literature Index and Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience (interdisciplinary essays written by leading scholars on the Black Experience).
- African Bibliography Research & DocumentationArticles and book reviews on topics relating to research, libraries, archives and publishing in and on Africa, and in African Studies.
Other Databases with Africa Content
- Bioline InternationalBioline International is a not-for-profit scholarly publishing cooperative committed to providing open access to quality research journals published in developing countries.
- Guide to CAMP’s CollectionGuide to the Collection of the Cooperative Africana Materials Project. This page includes links to Catalog Records and Guides to some of CAMP’s most important collections.
- Biography Index Past and Present (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Library Literature & Information Science Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window