Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Other Ways to Find Databases

Research Help

Need more research help? We're here for you.

chat icon  Chat with us online

email icon  Email us your quick questions 

person icon Connect with a subject specialist

New Databases

New Databases

Loading...
1980s Culture and Society This link opens in a new window
Compiles archival collections housed across the United States, United Kingdom, Australia, and Canada. Content ranges from zines, newspapers and ephemera, to oral histories, films and photographs. Grassroots materials produced by left-wing organizations and underrepresented groups are presented alongside government records and mainstream media to showcase the key social, cultural, and political concerns of the decade.
30 Dnei Digital Archive This link opens in a new window
New
Founded in 1925 in Moscow and in print until its closure in 1941, 30 Dnei was an illustrated Soviet literary journal featuring fiction, essays, and poetry. It was most famous for the serialized publications of such Soviet literary sensations as Il’f and Petrov’s The Twelve Chairs and The Golden Calf.
Africa and the New Imperialism documents the period of rapid colonial expansion by European powers across the African continent during the late nineteenth and early twentieth century. Includes rare printed works, diaries and journals, correspondence, maps, photographs, and film footage.
AM Research Skills This link opens in a new window
Includes hundreds of videos, essays, case studies and practice sources which introduce the key methods and approaches that scholars take when working with historical material. Features the modules "Research Skills Foundations" and "Interrogating Colonial Documents and Narratives."
American Energy Society This link opens in a new window
The American Energy Society is the largest association for energy professionals. Providing non-partisan energy news, insights, and professional development opportunities, AES is a trusted voice with a mission to solve the world's greatest energy and environmental challenges. AES represents over 135,000 energy professionals in every field and sector in academia, national laboratories, government, and industry in the United States and internationally. Timely reports, meetings and conferences, education programs, and services empower our members to pursue a more just and sustainable energy future.

Note: You must create an account on the American Energy Society site using a ucla.edu email address to activate your membership.
Publishes the records of Amnesty International from the second half of the twentieth century. The material contains minutes, reports, correspondence, first-hand accounts, publicity materials and circulars relating to human rights violations of all kinds in all parts of the world. Amnesty International’s remit of campaigning for an end to human rights abuses means that this archival material inherently relates to the themes of oppression, cruelty and degradation.
Apuleius Online This link opens in a new window
This online publication offers the text of Apuleius' Metamorphoses, along with the acclaimed Groningen Commentary Series to this text, and an English translation. Additionally, the texts of Pro se de Magia and Florida are included as well as commentaries for both works by Vincent Hunink.
Architecture Design & Practice Online This link opens in a new window
Includes over 200 ebooks focusing on studio design, technical detail, and professional practice. Part of Bloomsbury Visual Arts.
Digitized primary sources on social, political, health, and legal issues concerning gender and sexuality, and impacting LGBTQ communities around the world. Includes newsletters and newspapers, government documents, manuscripts, pamphlets, and more. Contributing repositories include: Kinsey Institute, British Library, Lesbian Herstory, Canadian Lesbian and Gay Archives, National Library of Medicine, and more. UCLA provides access to Parts I and II (LGBTQ History and Culture since 1940), Part III (Sex and Sexuality, Sixteenth to Twentieth Century), Part IV (International Perspectives on LGBTQ Activism and Culture), and Part VI (Community and Identity in North America).
Art Song Transpositions This link opens in a new window
Art Song Transpositions provides access to over 12,000 art songs and Baroque aria pdfs. Users may find transpositions that have been professionally translated into different keys.
Artforum Archive This link opens in a new window

The backfile of Artforum, a magazine for coverage of international contemporary art. Covers June 1962 to 2020. Coverage spans all forms of contemporary art, including painting, sculpture, installation, body art, video/audio art, performance art, and more.

Covering primarily the 1950s and 1960s, this database provides access to primary source documents that focus on how ordinary citizens in smaller communities viewed, participated in and lived through this historical era. When completed in 2025, the collection will include letters, general correspondence, logs, demonstration plan outlines, transportation logs and plans, meetings, worship services, photographs, newsletters, news reels, interviews and musical recordings from Black, Latine, Native American and Asian American Pacific.
Islander communities.
Bloomsbury and Faber Screenplays and Criticism This link opens in a new window
Offers searchable access to screenplays, reference works, and books on cinema, including coverage of techniques for filmmaking and screenwriting. Part of Bloomsbury Screen Studies. UCLA provides access to core content and 2019-2023 annual updates.
Bloomsbury Dress and Costume Library This link opens in a new window
Online collection for the study of dress and costume history, film and theatre costume, and costume design and construction. Contains e-books, reference works, and more. Part of Bloomsbury Fashion Central.
Bloomsbury Food Studies Archive This link opens in a new window

Bloomsbury is a leading publisher of forward-looking research, textbooks and reference works on food. This collection brings together titles from the archive which display in-depth scholarship on all aspects of food studies.

Bloomsbury History: Theory & Method This link opens in a new window

Bloomsbury History: Theory and Method is an educational resource dedicated to historiography and the examination of historical theory and methods using a global approach. Discover 134 exclusive articles by authors based in 25 different countries, a 4-volume major reference work on the global history of historiography and 61 eBooks.

Comprehensive overview of 20th century surrealist movements, including coverage of painting, literature, film, photography, music, theatre, architecture, fashion and design.
Brepolis Cross Database Searchtool This link opens in a new window

This interface allows the user to search various Brepolis Latin full-text databases simultaneously, namely the Library of Latin Texts, Monumenta Germaniae Historica, Archive of Celtic-Latin Literature and the Aristoteles Latinus Database.

Brill's Companions to Classical Studies Online This link opens in a new window
An expanding series of handbooks on a wide variety of subjects and persons from Classical Antiquity, and their reception in European culture. UCLA subscribes to Companions to Classical Studies Online I-V.
E-book collection of specially commissioned research companions in early modern and modern history. UCLA subscribes to titles in Early Modern and Modern History Online I and II.
E-book collection of specially commissioned research companions covering the Byzantine and medieval periods. UCLA subscribes to titles in Companions to Late Antiquity and Medieval Studies I and II.
Supplied by the British Film Institute and Imperial War Museums, British Newsreels, 1911-1930: Culture and Society on Film showcases a large collection of newsreels produced by the Topical Film Company and provides a glimpse into the early twentieth century - from everyday interests, such as sport and fashion, to coverage of key events, such as the First World War, the Suffragette Movement, and the establishment of the Irish Free State.
Broadcasting America This link opens in a new window
This resource enables research into the development of mass broadcasting through the papers of pioneer David Sarnoff. Sarnoff’s work with RCA pushed the company to become a broadcasting, home media and technological powerhouse of the twentieth century. The bulk of the material spans the 1920s to the 1970s, representing the decades of David Sarnoff’s career at RCA. Some additional content covers pre-1920s broadcasting developments, and the final years of RCA before its sale in 1986.

An English translation of Brockelmann's famous Geschichte der Arabischen Litteratur (GAL). Brockelmann's work offers bio-bibliographic information about works written in Arabic and their authors, with an emphasis on the classical period.

Business Plans Handbook This link opens in a new window
Actual business plans compiled by, and aimed at, entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses. Presents sample plans taken from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries which serve as examples of how to approach, structure and compose business plans. Part of Gale eBooks collection. UCLA owns volume 38 (2017) through volume 56 (2023).
This collection of Foreign Office files explores the history of Persia (Iran), Central Asia and Afghanistan from the decline of the Silk Road in the first half of the nineteenth century to the establishment of Soviet rule over parts of the region in the early 1920s. It encompasses the era of “The Great Game” - a political and diplomatic confrontation between the Russian and British Empires for influence, territory and trade across a vast region, from the Black Sea in the west to the Pamir Mountains in the east.
A primary source archive for researching the internal politics of China and Britain and their relationship. Digitized from the British Foreign Office Files held at the UK National Archives. UCLA provides access to Part 1: 1815-1881 and Part 2: 1865-1905.
Makes available materials from 27 Colonial Office file classes from The National Archives, UK. Covering the history of the various territories under British colonial governance from 1624 to 1870, this resource includes administrative documentation, trade and shipping records, minutes of council meetings, and details of plantation life, colonial settlement, imperial rivalries across the region, and the growing concern of absentee landlords.
This collection of Foreign Office Files provides a comprehensive history of key events across Vietnam, Cambodia and Laos during a period of political upheaval, civil unrest and escalating conflict. Published in two sections, Conflict in Indochina explores the rising tension across Indochina after 1959.
Critical Collective This link opens in a new window
Online initiative by art curator and critic Gayatri Sinha, working towards building knowledge in the visual and cinematic arts in India. Includes essays, e-books, and other writing about exhibitions, art history, and lens-based arts such as photography and film.
Dar-Almandumah This link opens in a new window

Provides access to a series of databases with full-text content of Arabic scientific conferences, dissertations, and academic journals from 1921 to present day. Includes the following: EduSearch, HumanIndex, IslamicInfo, AraBase, EcoLink, and Mandumah Dissertations.

Digital Theatre+ This link opens in a new window

DT+ includes streaming video of plays and performances produced on the contemporary British and American stage, interviews with professional practitioners and masterclasses on technique, study guides on classic works, and pedagogical guides for the classroom and theater production.

Demonstrates how society has interacted with and regarded individuals considered to have disabilities historically. Materials in this collection include books, pamphlets, periodicals, and manuscripts.
docLogica This link opens in a new window

docLogica is a comprehensive, searchable database of disease characteristics and test accuracies. Users must register an account using their UCLA email address.

Donetsk and Luhansk Newspaper Collection This link opens in a new window
New
The Donetsk and Luhansk Newspaper Collection incorporates 10 rare newspapers from the self-proclaimed Donetsk and Luhansk (Lugansk, in local spelling) republics of Ukraine. Coverage includes the period of military hostilities between the unrecognized states and the government of Ukraine (2013-2015).
Comprising 2000 entries, Brill’s Encyclopedia of Critical Understanding in Education is a fully searchable database presenting comprehensive and accurate portraits of the various disciplines related to critical thinking and understanding in Educational Research.
Provides a systematic treatment of the Turkic languages from Old Turkic to the languages and varieties spoken today. Offers information on aspects of the languages of the Turkic language family and a synthesis of the research in the field of Turkic linguistics.
Documents the emergence of conservation and environmental public policy in North America in the modern era from 1870 to 1980. Includes the papers of conservationists such as George Bird Grinnell and Joseph Trimble Rothrock, alongside material from government agencies such as the Bureau of Land Management and the Bureau of Reclamation.
This online publication offers the complete critical edition of Eustathius’ Commentary on the Iliad by Marchinus van der Valk, printed in 4 volumes by Brill (Commentarii ad Homeri Iliadem pertinentes ad fidem Codicis Laurentiani editi, 1971-1987), as well as a new critical edition of Eustathius’ Commentary on the Odyssey, edited by Eric Cullhed (University of Uppsala) and S. Douglas Olson (University of Minnesota).
This online publication offers a new text edition of the Byzantine scholar and rhetorician Eustathius of Thessalonica’s Commentary on the Odyssey, composed during the latter half of the twelfth century CE.The Commentary collects material from a wide range of different sources which explain or expand on words, phrases and ideas in the Homeric epic.
French Revolutionary Opinions Online This link opens in a new window
The French Revolutionary Opinions Online collection presents the entire corpus of all public interventions by representatives in the National Convention during the trial of King Louis XVI from November 1792 to January 1793. A six-volume compilation of speeches and interventions during the trial constitutes the nucleus of the collection.
The Gazetteer of the Persian Gulf, Oman and Central Arabia is one of the most important European primary sources for the study of the modern Gulf region from the 17th to the early 20th century. The Gazetteer offers the fullest account of the state of knowledge of the region in the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries, and as such is both an unique and important tool for researchers.
Global Think Tanks (via Policy Commons) This link opens in a new window
A collection of objective, fact-based research from the world’s leading policy experts, think tanks, IGOs and NGOs: policy reports, briefs, analyses, working papers, and datasets.
Alternate Name(s) Edogawa Rampo, Edogawa Ranpo, Edogawa Ranpo Harimaze Nenpu
The " Harimaze Nenpu " is a scrapbook containing a vast number of materials collected, organized, and preserved by Edogawa Rampo. The database contains more than 2,600 original documents, including Rampo's own notes, diaries, manuscripts, letters from writers and publishers, movie and theater pamphlets, press sheets, and clippings from domestic and foreign newspapers and magazines, all of which are attached to the pages with Rampo's comments.
History Vault This link opens in a new window
UC-wide trial to selected History Vault modules, including content derived from primary source digitized microfilm that is cross-searchable. Modules include Civil Rights and the Black Freedom Struggle; Southern Life, Slavery, and the Civil War; American Indians and the American West; American Politics and Society; International Relations and Military Conflicts; Women's Studies; Workers, Labor Unions, and Radicals; Latinx History; Revolutionary War and Early America. More information on History Vault sets available online.
Cross-searches collections from the U.S. and Canada, including manuscripts, book collections, newspapers from various tribe and Indian-related organizations, materials such as Bibles, dictionaries and primers in Indigenous languages. Covers 17th-20th centuries. UCLA provides access to Indigenous Peoples of North America, Part I and Indigenous Peoples of North America, Part II: The Indian Rights Association, 1882-1986.
Integrum Profi Central Press This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s) Integrum Profi Moscow Press
INTEGRUM™ Profi is the largest archive of mass-media sources from Russia and the former Soviet Union with a range of analytical tools that help to draw the digital portrait of Russia and the ex-USSR countries. The archive contains Moscow and Russian regional newspapers and magazines, on-line, TV and radio sources as well as media sources from the CIS and some other countries with the archive of some of them back to the late 1980s - early 1990s. All the documents can be automatically translated into English. Today the archive contains 120,000 sources and their number is constantly growing.
Interwar Culture This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s) Interwar Culture Module I
Includes popular and lesser-known periodicals published during the interwar period (1919-1939). With articles covering culture, entertainment, fashion, home and family life, world current affairs, class, social and welfare issues, these historically significant and highly visual magazines provide a rich insight into these dynamic yet turbulent decades.
Japan Chronicle Online This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to the English-language newspaper Japan Chronicle Weekly (1900–1940). This collection also includes access to the Kobe Weekly Chronicle (1900-1901).
KinoDen This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s) Kinokuniya, Kinokuniya Digital Library
KinoDen is an academic Japanese eBook service provided by Kinokuniya. The service offers high usability via its easy-reading viewer, preview function, and a full-text search function that covers even unpurchased eBooks. KinoDen offers a wide range of academic eBooks, including popular Japanese language education titles. Compatible with eBook reader app “bREADER Cloud Reader”.
Library of Latin Texts This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s) LTT
The LLT is the world’s leading database for Latin texts, offering texts from the beginnings of Latin literature down to the present day. The present version of the LLT contains more than 143 million words, drawn from 5,442 works and 5,084 diplomatic charters; 4,275 works are attributed to 1,316 authors; 1,167 figure under their titles 4,281 works are taken from the LLT-A, 1,161 works and the 5,804 charters from the LLT-B.
Life at Sea This link opens in a new window
Explores the lives of seafarers in the Anglo-American maritime world during the period 1600-1900. The emphasis of the resource is largely on narrative content, giving accounts of life onboard a variety of ocean-going vessels, including merchant and naval vessels, whalers, and pirate ships.
Mail on Sunday Historical Archive, 1982-2011 This link opens in a new window
The digitized editions of this Sunday paper offer analysis and commentary on politics and foreign affairs, popular culture, financial and business news, entertainment and sport, and represent a key part of the British media.
Market Share Reporter This link opens in a new window
Provides compilations of reported market share data for companies, products, and services for the U.S. and international markets. Each of more than 3,600 entries per volume provides a descriptive title; data and market description; both SIC and NAICS industry code classification numbers; a list of producers/products along with their market share; citation of the original source(s); and more. Part of the Gale Directory Library. Access is for the 33rd edition (2023) and the 27th edition (2017).
Mindscape Commons This link opens in a new window
Mindscape Commons is the world’s first online resource for immersive and interactive content in mental health. It presents and documents nearly 200 VR experiences, as well as some serious games and apps, for teaching and research in counseling, social work, psychology, health sciences, and related programs.
Morgan & Claypool Publishers Synthesis Series This link opens in a new window
The M&C Synthesis Series is a collection of lectures available online, including an electronic book format that synthesizes an important research or development topic, authored by a prominent contributor to the field.
Offers live music performances, covering the evolution of jazz and beyond - representing funk, soul, hip-hop, folk, indie, electronic, blues, and other world genres.
Muslims in Russia Online This link opens in a new window
Collection that documents the Russian Muslim population from the period 1861-1918. It presents works written by and about Muslims, gathered from various libraries in Russia.
Neighborhood Change Database This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s) NCBD
Neighborhood Change Database (NCDB) gives users instant access to US Census data from 1970, 1980, 1990, 2000, and 2010 at the census tract level. The NCDB contains 1970, 1980, 1990, and 2000 Long Form data and the 2010 Summary File 1 and 2010 American Community Survey (ACS) data with details such as: population, household, and housing characteristics, income, poverty status, education level, employment, housing costs, immigration, and other variables.

A user guide can be found here.
Alternate Name(s) Collection of Seishi Yokomizu Japanese Mystery Story Writer,
Comprehensive database of material concerning Seishi Yokomizo (1902-1981), one of Japan's leading postwar mystery novelists, including writing in his own hand. Offers access across a huge collection held by Nishogakusha University comprising manuscripts, drafts, writing notes, memos, scenarios for books made into films, cuttings from books and magazines with corrections by Yokomizo, and more.
Noor Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s) NoorLib, NoorLibs
Noor Digital Library is a website affiliated to Computer Research Center of Islamic Sciences. It identifies and offers digital books of humanities and Islamic knowledge, with access to scientific texts and resources.
NoorMags This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s) Noor Specialized Magazines Website
Noor Specialized Magazines Website is among a series of websites launched by Computer Research Center of Islamic Sciences. It is intended to identify and electronically publish specialized journals on Islamic sciences and the humanities.
Full text of surveys, budgets, statistical records, case studies, planning documents, training manuals, policy guidelines, reports, and news from the five hundred largest cities in North America. It also includes select materials from hundreds of related agencies and non-governmental organizations.
OnArchitecture This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s) On Architecture

OnArchitecture is an online library of architecture-related videos. OnArchitecture features streaming interviews with contemporary architects from around the world. The site also features video tours of important contemporary projects by many of the interview subjects.

OpenEdition Journals This link opens in a new window
OpenEdition Journals is a journals platform for the humanities and social sciences. Founded in 1999 under the name Revues.org, it is now home to more than 500 online publications. Of our 200,000 articles, 95% are available in full-text access.
OverDrive This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s) Libby

UCLA Library offers a curated collection of e-books and audiobooks from OverDrive, and current issues of selected popular press magazines. Materials may be accessed through UC Library Search, UCLA’s OverDrive portal, or through the Libby app, which allows readers to use materials across their personal devices and offline.

Alternate Name(s) Architecture Planning and Preservation
Oxford Bibliographies: Architecture, Planning, and Preservation uncovers a wealth of sources for the study of the built environment while also providing essential guidance in navigating the wide range of material, both print and online.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Classics This link opens in a new window
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Classics has access to key primary source texts and a range of electronic resources. Oxford Bibliographies in Classics provides students and scholars with a reliable resources, and helpful search tools to find the right sources in all media
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Islamic Studies This link opens in a new window
Annotated bibliographies for topics in the field of Islamic Studies. Combines encyclopedia-style introductions with expert recommendations of the most important reference works, books, journals, and primary sources on the topic.
Annotated bibliographies for topics in the field of Latin American Studies. Combines encyclopedia-style introductions with expert recommendations of the most important reference works, books, journals, and primary sources on the topic.
Annotated bibliographies for topics in the field of Political Science. Combines encyclopedia-style introductions with expert recommendations of the most important reference works, books, journals, and primary sources on the topic.
Policy Commons This link opens in a new window
Policy Commons is a one-stop community platform for research and grey literature from the policy experts, nonpartisan think tanks, IGOs, and NGOs. It covers many disciplines—agriculture, energy, pharmaceuticals, diversity, crime, history, area studies, economics, sociology, political science, health, climate, diversity, sustainable development, and more.
Showcases a range of ideas, initiatives, and social movements devoted to people-powered politics and organizing from the nineteenth through twenty-first centuries with subjects such as the civil rights movement, the 1960s counterculture movement, and other social movements in U.S. history. Paints a broad picture of the counterculture and many disparate organizations that represent this moment in modern Western history.
Full page and article images with searchable full text from November 1950 to 2016.
Queen Victoria's Journals‎ This link opens in a new window
This resource reproduces as high-resolution color images every page of the surviving volumes of Queen Victoria's journals, along with separate photographs of the many illustrations and inserts within the pages. In addition, each page has been transcribed and re-keyed, allowing the journals to be searched.
Religious Minorities Online (RMO) This link opens in a new window
New
Available as an Open Access publication and updated twice a year, RMO is an academic resource on religious minorities worldwide, reflecting the state of the art in scholarship with articles and an introductory essay.
Research Methods — Primary Sources This link opens in a new window
Designed as a tool to support students of the humanities and social sciences, Research Methods Primary Sources introduces the key approaches to working with source materials and historical evidence.
Royal Shakespeare Company Archives This link opens in a new window
Royal Shakespeare Company Archives provides a comprehensive record of the performance history of the Royal Shakespeare Company and its predecessor, the Shakespeare Memorial Theatre. Browse and compare almost 1,400 prompt books to uncover how productions took shape, and explore the creative process behind the company's most important presentations in extensive additional documentation including production records, costume designs, music files and photographs.
Sheng-ching Shih-pao 盛京時報 1906-1944 This link opens in a new window
Sheng-ching Shih-pao was a leading Japanese-owned Chinese newspaper. CNBKSY has digitized 105,000 pages of Sheng-ching Shih-pao, covering all pages from the first to final issue.
Designed to facilitate the start-up, development, and growth of specific small businesses, as well as similar listings for general small business topics. Entries are provided on a state-by-state basis; also included are relevant U.S. federal government agencies and branch offices. The library currently owns the 40th edition (2023).
Sources Chrétiennes Online This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s) Sources Chretiennes Online
“Sources Chrétiennes Online” forms the digital, searchable counterpart to the well-known “Sources Chrétiennes” series, based in Lyon and published by Éditions du Cerf, Paris. By 2025, the database will incorporate the source texts from the more than 600 printed volumes, in Latin, Greek, Syriac, Armenian and Georgian, sided by French translations and allowing for targeted and filtered searches.
Swank Digital Campus This link opens in a new window
Trial through 6/30/2024 to fifty selected streaming video titles from Swank Digital Campus, including both contemporary and classic major motion pictures. Films are licensed for use by individual researchers, and class screenings/reserves.
Territorial Papers of the United States This link opens in a new window
Alternate Name(s) Territorial papers of the United States, 1764-1953, Series 1-4
Readex’s Territorial Papers contains the entire corpus of the official papers held by the Departments of State and Interior, as well as the U.S. Senate records on affairs in the territories. This database includes high-resolution images of the original sources.
The China Times 時事新報 1911-1949 This link opens in a new window
CNBKSY has digitized 147,000 pages of The China Times, from its beginning to its final issue.
The National Herald 神州日報 1907-1946 This link opens in a new window
The National Herald was the first large-scale daily newspaper founded by the revolutionaries of the late Qing Dynasty. CNBKSY has digitized over 63,000 pages of The National Herald.
U.S. Intelligence on Asia, 1945-1991 This link opens in a new window
Provides declassified documents from the U.S. intelligence community in Asia during the Cold War (1945-1991).
Variety Intelligence Platform (VIP +) This link opens in a new window
Full-text database providing analysis, market research, and data for film, television, and digital entertainment. Includes special reports covering such topics as digital marketing and publishers, streaming, virtual reality, and artificial intelligence. Also includes daily commentary on news and industry trends and corporate analysis.
Includes the British Film Institute’s Victorian Film Collection and the Mitchell and Kenyon Collection, as well as a selection of special early large format films. This material provides a glimpse into the lives of the late Victorians and Edwardians captured between 1895 and 1913 by some of Britain’s earliest film pioneers and innovators.
Women's Studies Archive (Gale Primary Sources) This link opens in a new window
Includes the modules Women's Issues and Identities, Voice and Vision, and Female Forerunners Worldwide. Focuses on the 19th and 20th centuries, including documents such as diaries, letters, photographs, news clippings, organizational records, and journals. Primary sources include a record of the issues that have affected women, societal contributions, social status, and women's movements. Topics cover abolition of slavery, alcohol and temperance movements, pacifism and political activism, domestic service, education, health and hygiene, divorce and social reform.
World Christian Encyclopedia Online This link opens in a new window
Online version of the 3rd edition of the World Christian Encyclopedia, which documents the changing status of World Christianity over the past 120 years from historical and social scientific perspectives.
Zhenben Full Text Discovery This link opens in a new window
Indexes Chinese public documents and digitized collections developed by higher education and research institutions, with links to the freely available full-text materials on third party websites. Included are government documents published by Chinese central government and ministries, Chinese rare books from China Academic Digital Associative Library, Si ku quan shu from Japan Kanseki Repository, Overseas Chinese Archives digitized by the State Library New South Wales, historical newspapers from East View Global Press Archive, and digitized maps from the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology.
title
Loading...