Last Updated: Oct 13, 2014
Welcome to UCLA!! As a graduate student you have a wealth of information and resources at your fingertips as you embark on your graduate career. This guide is an introduction to these treasures. If you cannot find what you need, there are reference librarians and subject specialists here to help you. Do not hesitate to contact us through email or by telephone.
- Map of UCLA Libraries
- Library Hours
- Research Guides
Guides on various topics created by UCLA Library Subject Specialists. Provides easy access to relevant resources available through the UCLA Library.
- Browse databases by subject
Links to electronic resources subscribed to by the UCLA Library. Search for a specific database or go to Databases by Subject to find suggested databases for a discipline.
- UCLA Library Catalog
The UCLA Library Catalog lists books and journals (not journal articles) owned by the UCLA Library.
- Melvyl Catalog
Resources in UC campus catalogs, including books, journals, media, government publications, maps, electronic databases, and more. A search in the Melvyl Catalog will include 26 journal article databases with links to articles available in full-text or print from the UC Libraries. To limit your search to books only, on the Advanced Search screen, click the Add/Remove databases>> button and CLEAR ALL; then check the box next to WorldCat and Save Selections.
- SRLF (Southern Regional Library Facility)
Library materials, archives and manuscript collections are housed in SRLF, utilizing high-density shelving, the collections are stored in a climate-controlled environment designed to preserve the collections. Material can be retrieved for use in campus libraries or to be checked out.
- Reference Help
Links to online chat, email, in-person and telephone assistance.
- Off-Campus Access
- UCLA Schedule of Classes
These UCLA Graduate Division Web pages provide information for both entering and continuing graduate students:
Filed your dissertation? Now what! Check out the links below, in addition to information available in your department.
- UCLA Career Center
The UCLA Career Center provides a range of services that specifically address the career needs of Master’s and PhD students. Over the course of your UCLA graduate education you will develop advanced skills in teaching, research, leadership, collaboration, writing, publishing, international experience, and much more.
- UC eScholarship
eScholarship provides a suite of open access, scholarly publishing services and research tools that enable departments, research units, publishing programs, and individual scholars associated with the University of California to have direct control over the creation and dissemination of the full range of their scholarship.
- The Chronicle of Higher Education
Find listings for academic jobs around the world.