This is the "Home" page of the "Pacific Islands Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Jun 2, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.ucla.edu/pacific-islands Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

UCLA Library Quick Links

  • UCLA Library
    UCLA Library home page. Access to catalogs, databases, and information about collections, services, etc.
  • UCLA Library Catalog  
      
    Contains information about materials owned by the UCLA Library and other UCLA collections. Includes holdings and location information for books, journals, and other resources.
  • Melvyl
    Localized version of WorldCat. Prioritizes UCLA and other UC holdings in search results.
  • WorldCat  
      
    Union catalog of the holdings of thousands of libraries worldwide.
  • Connect from Off-Campus  
      
    Information about connecting to the campus network when off-campus.

UCLA Campus Quick Links

 

Researching the Pacific Islands @ UCLA Library

This guide serves as a starting point for researchers and students interested in Pacific Islands Studies.  It contains information on selected resources from the UCLA collections, as well as provides links to materials that are freely accessible elsewhere.  This guide provides information on both print and electronic resources, as well as materials in other formats (e.g., microforms, films, images, etc.).  (Please note that off-campus access to licensed resources requires user authentication through the proxy server.)

Note: If you have any suggestions or recommendations, please feel free to email me or leave a comment on any of the boxes in this guide.

 

Research Assistance

Research assistance in the social sciences and humanities is available at the Charles E. Young Research Library. See Reference and Research Help for complete reference service options. You can also make a consultation appointment with the Pacific Islands Studies librarian.

 

Tell Us What You Think!

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Suggest a Site

Do you have a favorite site?  Would you like it added to this guide?  Submit a link below.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip