Library Resources that Allow TDM
The resources listed in this guide allow for text and data-mining. Make sure to continue to check this page, as it will continue to be updated.
For more information regarding text and data mining, please contact a librarian in Scholarly Communication and Licensing.
- Access Medicine This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Provides access to authoritative and current medical data, updated daily. The central resource comprises databases of medical texts covering internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, pharmacy, diagnosis and management, basic sciences, patient care, and more. - AccessScience This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full access to thousands of articles, dictionary terms, illustrations and graphics, bibliographies containing literature citations, and hundreds of Research Updates in all areas of science and technology. Updated daily. Also includes biographies of more than 2,000 well-known scientists from the Hutchinson Dictionary of Scientific Biography. Includes the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology.
- AM Search This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
UCLA subscribes to selected AM (formerly Adam Matthew) databases comprised of digitized archival material and primary sources. You can use AM Search to search across all of them. UCLA has access to licensed AM content published through 2023. Formerly known as Adam Matthew Archive Explorer.
- American Mathematical Society Publications This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The publications of the American Mathematical Society covering over 100 years of mathematical research. Includes the names and addresses of all persons who were members of the AMS, MAA, SIAM, AMATYC, or AWM. - American Society for Microbiology E-books This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers a broad range of microbiology disciplines. UCLA subscribes to only some titles from the full collection. - BrillOnline Dictionaries This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes 11 dictionaries and over 150 different languages. Contains etymological dictionaries of: Armenian, Greek, Hittite, Iranian Verb, Latin, Luvian, Old Frisian, Persian, Proto-Celtic, Proto-Germanic, Proto-Nostratic, Slavic, and Tocharian B. - BrillOnline Reference Works This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subject encyclopedias in classics, Middle East and Islamic studies, African studies, and international law. UCLA has selected access. Titles with a green box are available. - College Art Association (CAA) Reviews This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Critical reviews of books, exhibitions, and projects in all areas and periods of art history and visual studies - DBPIA This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text databases including approximately 915 titles of Korean scholarly journal articles. All the journal titles are divided into 10 subject categories and all of them contain all the available issues from the beginning. Keyword search available.
- Digitalia Hispanica E-books This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Digitalia is a collection of ebooks from some of the major academic presses in Spain and Latin America, covering the social sciences and humanities. - Korean Studies Information Service System (KISS) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text databases of Korean scholarly journal articles published from approximately 1100 research institutions in Korea. All the titles include all the available issues from the beginning, and have keyword searching capability. - KRpia This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text databases of primary sources in Korean Studies, including Koryosa, Samguk sagi, Samguk yusa, Chungbo munhon pigo, and many other titles - Mexican Cinema This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Online collection of cinema periodicals, lobby cards, and flyers from the Golden Age of Mexican Cinema, including Cinema Reporter and Cine Mundial.
- SAGE Complete Journals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of journals available from SAGE Publications. - SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
E-books and reference works in the social sciences. Includes scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, and more. Includes books published by both Sage and CQ Press. UCLA subscribes to only a small fraction of the books available, and not all content from Sage. - SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Books, reference works, and instructional videos about qualitative and quantitative methodologies in the sciences and social sciences. Includes Research Tools (online tools for planning research and choosing methods), Cases (examples of real research), Video (research process, data science, and methods) and Datasets (sample data chosen specifically to support practice with various statistical analysis methods). Includes Diversifying and Decolonizing Research, and Sage Research Methods Video: Quantitative and Mixed Methods.
