Company Financials
- Company Information Databases (Anderson Library List)Access restricted for some databases (look for those denoted UC or UCLA, not Anderson).
- Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Current and historical (up to 30 years) balance sheet and income statement data for 15,000+ US and 30,000+ international public companies. Includes links to annual reports to shareholders, and other SEC filings. Also included (access from tabs): "Supply Chain" (formerly "Horizon"), for analysis of public company customers and suppliers, and "Investext," which provides current and historical equity analyst reports from leading investment banks, brokerage houses, and consulting firms, as well as "non-brokerage house" analyses of companies and industries.Limited to 500 simultaneous users. - AtoZdatabases: Target Company Lists This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Creates custom lists from more than 30 million US business profiles filtered by geography, industry, SIC and or NAICS codes, public/private ownership, employee size, annual revenue, and more. Then export search results to Excel. The database also includes more than 2.3 million job listings, 1.1. million healthcare professionals, 2 million new businesses, and much more.
- MarketLine/Datamonitor Company Profiles via Business Source CompleteThousands of full-text profiles of public and private companies worldwide. Reports include business description, company history, products and services, key employees/biographies, revenue, top competitors, and SWOT analyses (SWOT = Strengths - Weaknesses - Opportunities - Threats). How to find reports for specific companies: add the company name to the search, or use the filters (including one for "Company") shown in the far left column of the screen.
- Mergent Supply Chain This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive coverage of companies--their products, major customers, suppliers, partners, and industries. Covers all companies traded on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ. Includes enhanced detail for companies in six major sectors: Business and Public Services; Conglomerates; Consumer; Energy; Finance; Healthcare; Industrial and Materials; and Technology. Originally known as Horizon. Accessible directly and also as a tab within Mergent Online.
Securities and Exchanges Commission: EDGAR
"All companies, foreign and domestic, are required to file registration statements, periodic reports, and other forms electronically through EDGAR. Anyone can access and download this information for free."
- EDGAR Main PageTutorials, search forms and more.
- How to Search EdgarSEC Quick Guide
- Next Generation Edgar SystemUse the first bullet option, "Company Name..." to search by state and SIC code.
- SEC Forms ListInformation that the SEC collects from companies.