Bibliographical Databases
Note: Unless otherwise indicated, databases are accessible through UCLA Library > Search > Browse Databases by Subject > Humanities > Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Languages and Cultures
- American Bibliography of Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Studies (ABSEEES) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Covers North American scholarship since the late 1980s on Eastern Europe, Russia, and the former Soviet Union. Indexes journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, and selected government publications. Available from UCLA IP addresses only.
- Russian Academies of Sciences Bibliographies (INION)Index to materials in the humanities and social sciences published 1992-present in the Commonwealth of Independent States, Eastern Europe and elsewhere, including books, manuscripts, dissertations, and articles from more than 10,000 periodicals. Subject headings are in Russian (with some in English), as are most of the materials indexed. Available from UC IP addresses only.
- Russian National BibliographyUniversal Database of Russian National Bibliography (UDB-BIB) for Russian printed works by the Russian Book Chamber (Knizhnaia Palata); covers publications from over 20,000 publishers. Includes citations for books, newspaper articles, journal articles, book reviews, maps, dissertation abstracts, sheet music, art works; includes a list of all Russian periodicals and continuing publications; searchable in transliteration (LC) or Cyrillic
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes worldwide publications on literature, language, linguistics, folklore, film, television, and theater from 1923 to the present. See also the MLA Directory of Periodicals.
Bibliographies
- A guide to the bibliographies of Russian literatureS.A. Zenkovsky
- Ezhegodnik knigi SSSR (1935-1991)incomplete coverage before 1942 and after 1987
- Russkaia slovesnost' s XI po XVIII stoletiiTitle continues: vkliuchetel'no: bibliograficheskii ukazatel' proizvedenii russkoi slovesnosti v sviazi s istoriei literatury i kritikoi, knigi i zhurnalnykh statei.
Ed. A.V. Mez'er. 2 vols.
Not an exhaustive list, but where you can start looking.
- Slovar' knizhnikov i knizhnosti Drevnei Rusi. (1987-2004)Ed. D.S. Likhachev. 8 vols.
- Bibliografiia rabot po drevnerusskoi literature, opublikovannykh v SSSR, 1968-72Ed. N.F. Droblenkova
- Bibliografiia sovetskikh russkikh rabot po literature XI-XVII vv. za 1917-1957 gg.Ed. N.F. Droblenkova & V.P. Adrianovoi-Perets
- Istoriia russkoi literatury XVIII v. Bibliograficheskii ukazatel'.Ed. V.P. Stepanov. Akademiia nauk SSSR.
- Russkie sovetskie pisateli-prozaiki: biobibliograficheskii ukazatel' (1959-72)Ed. V.M. Akomov. 7 vols.
Literary Histories
- Istoriia russkoi literatury (1941-56)Istitut russkoi literatury (Pushkinskii dom). 10 vols.
- Istoriia russkoi literatury (1980-83)Leningrad: Nauka. 4 vols.
- Istoriia russkoi literatury XVIII veka (1945)D.M. Blagoi. 1oe izd.
- Russkaia literatura XVIII veka (1939)G. Gukovskii
- Istoriia russkoi literatury XIX v. (1908-1910)Ed. D.K. Osiannikov-Kulikovskii. 5 vols.
- Istoriia russkogo sovetskogo romanaEd. V. Kovalev
- Istoriia russkogo sovetskogo romanaEd. V. Kovalev
- Istoriia russkogo romana (1962-64)Ed. A.S. Bushmin. 2 vols.
- Istoriia russkoi kritiki (1958)Institut russkoi literatury (Pushkinskii dom). Ed. B.P. Gorodetskii. 2 v.
- Istoriia russkoi poezii (1968-69)Ed. B.P. Gorodetskii. 2 v.
- Istoriia russkoi sovetskoi poezii, 1917-1941 (1983)Ed. V.V. Buznik
- Istoriia russkoi sovetskoi poezii, 1941-1980 (1984)Ed. V.V. Buznik
- Russkii fol'klor. Bibliograficheskii ukazatel'Academiia nauk SSSR, Institut russkoi literatury (Pushkinskii dom).