Slavic and East European Studies

Reproduces 240 titles published in the period 1900-1930 on outlawed and suppressed Russian political parties of the late 19th and early 20th century. Included are populist, agrarian, terrorist, and early socialist groups.

This is designed to be the most comprehensive aid to the study of the Russian past ever created in English. It encompasses all major facts, events, personalities, and institutions important to the history of the Russian Empire, the Soviet Union, and post-Soviet Russia.

The final and most comprehensive population census of the former Soviet Union ever conducted. Contains data from the 24-vol., 15,000 page printed version in database format, with interactive maps. In both English and Russian.

An illustrated account of the history and culture, as well as the political, social, and economic life of the Russian Empire during the late 19th and early 20th century.

A 14-volume anthology of scholarly articles, lectures, roundtables, and excerpts from unpublished dissertations and manuscripts never previously available as a coherent unit. The set covers social, cultural, and economic history.

A collection of thousands of scarce books on 19th and early 20th century Russia from the Helsinki University Library. Guide.

A collection of pamphlets, booklets, and brochures in both English and Russian which chronicles all facets of development in the Soviet Union during the first 40 years of its existence.

1917-1941. Archival files on life in the formative years of the Soviet regime and about the problems confronting the state and population.

Socio-political and historical pamphlets of the 19th and 20th centuries. Each title in the collection is cataloged individually. Series record and Guide.

Materials on aspects of Russian society compiled by statisticians from provincial administrative agencies established after the reforms of the 1860s. Besides agricultural economy, there are data on public health, education and industry. Includes materials on the Kostroma, Moscow, Riazan, and Saratov regions, as well as general works. Guide.

Contains data on population, economic reforms, foreign trade, environment, health statistics, politics, etc.

A collection of political publications, campaign literature, audio- and video cassettes prepared and distributed for recent election campaigns.

Wojciech Zalewski, Curator for Slavic and East European Collections, Stanford University (N.B. This work is under copyright).

Russian History & Literature by Alan Urbanic, Librarian for Slavic & East European Collections, UC Berkeley. Check ANTPAC Catalog for UCI holdings and call numbers.

Guide to West and East European and Slavic studies reference sources (encyclopedias, bibliographies, etc.) from UCLA Library.