Librarian for Slavic Studies and Linguistics
Alena Aissing
Contact:
A1540 Charles E. Young Research Library
Box 951575
Los Angeles, CA 90095
Box 951575
Los Angeles, CA 90095
310-206-0324
Contemporary Journals Online
- American Slavic and East European ReviewContinues Slavonic and East European Review. American Series and continued by Slavic Review. v.4(1945) - v.20(1961)
- KritikaNew Series, v.1(2000) - present
- Russian Economic Trendsv.8(1999) - v.11(2002)
- Russian LifeIn the Ethnic NewsWatch database, enter "Russian Life" into the Publication search box.
- Russian Linguisticsv.1(1974) - present
- Russian Reviewv.1(1941) - present
- Russkai︠a︡ literatura = Русская литература (St. Petersburg)Journal of literary criticism. 1958 - 2023
- Slavic ReviewContinues American Slavic and East European Review. JSTOR Coverage: v.21(1962) - present
- Voprosy literatury: Complete CollectionAuthoritative journal of literary criticism offering articles and roundtable transcripts dealing with problems of Russian and world literature, history, and theory of literature. v.1(1957) - present
Historical Journals Online
- 30 dneĭ = 30 дней (Moscow)Illustrated literary journal, featuring short fiction, essays, and poetry, by Russian and foreign authors. 1935-1941
- Krasnyĭ arkhiv = Красный архив (Moscow)This historical journal contains more than 900 unique archival documents on the history of Russia in the 19th and 20th centuries, development of the Bolshevik movement and the Russian communist party, Russian civil war, Russia's foreign policy, the history of Russian endeavors in Siberia, Central Asia and Kazakhstan. 1922 - 1941
- Literaturnai︠a︡ gazeta = Литературная газета (Moscow)Literary, intellectual, and socio-political journal. 1929 - 2011.
- Niva = Нива (St. Petersburg)Niva, an illustrated weekly journal of literature, politics and modern life, was the most popular magazine of the late-nineteenth-century Russia. v.1(1870) - v.49(1918)
- Ogonek = Огонек (Moscow)Weekly socio-political and literary-artistic magazine. 1923 - 2018
- Vestnik Evropy = Вѣстник Европы (Moscow)One of the first Russian literary and political journals. Together with literature and arts, the journal enlightened its readers on problems of internal and foreign policy of Russia, history, and political life of foreign countries. It shifted toward a conservative perspective in 1815. v.1(1802) - v.175(1830)
Indexes to Journal Articles
- American Bibliography of Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Studies (ABSEEES) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Covers North American and some European scholarship since the late 1980s on East-Central Europe, Russia, the former Soviet Union and former Soviet republics. Indexes journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, and selected government publications.
- Hungarian Periodicals Archive & Database / Hungarian Electronic LibraryThis site provides links to articles in more than 1800 open-access journals published in Hungary or focusing on Hungary.
- Integrum Profi Central Press This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
INTEGRUM™ Profi is the largest archive of mass-media sources from Russia and countries of the former Soviet Union with analytical tools. The archive contains Moscow and Russian regional newspapers and magazines, on-line, TV and radio sources as well as media sources from the CIS and some other countries with the archive of some of them back to the late 1980s - early 1990s.
TO ACCESS: Click the link, select interface (English interface windows-1251 encoding is selected by default), and click the grey "Enter (no registration)" button.