Dissertations

Sudoc is a gateway to academic libraries and other scholarly centers and library collections in France. The database includes records of dissertations (all sorts) produced in French institutions.

The Swiss National Library has a copy of all dissertations written in the country. Add the word “diss” to your search terms in order to retrieve dissertations.

Dissertations written before 1991.

The German national library (Die Deutsche Bibliothek) receives a depository copy of dissertations written in Germany. They also have an extensive collection of dissertations written elsewhere about German topics.

Monthly bibliography.

Five year cumulations.

Printed source: Gesamtverzeichnis österreichischer Dissertationen. 1966- . Organized by university and then alphabetically by author. Includes an author and subject index.

Organized by university and then alphabetically by author. Includes an author and subject index.

The Swiss National Library has a copy of all dissertations written in the country. Add the word “diss” to your search terms in order to retrieve dissertations.

Dissertations written before 1991.

Provides information on doctoral theses from Spanish universities since 1976.

Search results can be filtered to "Theses."

Provides an electronic catalog of theses from Spanish universities. Arranged alphabetically by university. Some full-text available.

RCAAP constitutes a single entry point for searching, discovery and recall of thousands of scientific and scholarly publications, namely journal articles, conference papers, thesis and dissertations, distributed by several Portuguese repositories. It includes theses and dissertations.

The Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Firenze is the central national library in Italy with more than five million holdings of which one million are searchable. Dissertations produced after the mid-eighties are searchable in the catalog.

Belgium. UCLA only has 3 years of this list.

Netherlands.

Scholarly information in The Netherlands.

Denmark Use one of these words: "thesis," "dissertation," or "afhandling" (the latter if you want dissertations in Danish) together with your search terms.

Norway Choose "Dissertations" from the Material Type drop down menu when searching for dissertations.

Sweden Use "academic dissertations" as a "Genre/form" when searching for dissertations.

Iceland Click on "Námsritgerðir" (Icelandic interface) or "Thesis search" (English interface) in the right upper corner when searching for dissertations.

Finland Choose "Dissertations" from the Material Type drop down menu when searching for dissertations.