UCLA Web sites
Vendor Catalogs
- Building MaterialsBy McGraw-Hill Sweets.
- Industrial Quick SearchDirectory of manufacturers, suppliers, and distributors.
Publications
- PubMed CentralThe U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
Websites
- American National Standards Institute (ANSI)Search in the UCLA Library Catalog for "american national standards institute" in Any field contains to see what we have in the library.
- Industrial Quick SearchDirectory of manufacturers, suppliers, and distributors
- Water Resources Collections & Archives (UC Riverside)The Water Resources Collections & Archives (WRCA) acquires, preserves, and provides access to materials that document water-related issues throughout the United States and beyond, with a particular emphasis on issues affecting the state of California.
Government Agencies
- American National Standards Institute (ANSI)Search in the UCLA Library Catalog for "american national standards institute" in Any field contains to see what we have in the library.
- Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC)More than 1 million final reports on Defense funded research, development, test and evaluation activities.
- Science.govScience.gov searches over 40 databases and 1,950 selected websites from 14 federal agencies.
Societies and Organizations
UC Websites
- UC Open Access PoliciesThese policies require that research articles authored by faculty, non-senate researchers, lecturers, post-doctoral scholars, administrative staff, librarians, and graduate students at all 10 campuses of UC will be made available to the public at no charge.
- eScholarship, University of California This link opens in a new windowPublish your scholarship in UC's institutional repository.
