Societies and Organizations
Earth Sciences Websites
- Water Resources Collections & Archives (UC Riverside)The Water Resources Collections & Archives (WRCA) acquires, preserves, and provides access to materials that document water-related issues throughout the United States and beyond, with a particular emphasis on issues affecting the state of California.
- Neotoma DatabasePaleoecology Database
Southern California Earth Sciences Websites
- California Geological SurveyIncludes information on the state's geology, mineral resources, and geological hazards.
Maps and GIS
- MacrostratA collaborative platform for geological data exploration and integration
Publications
- AGU Digital Library This link opens in a new window The American Geophysical Union (AGU) Digital Library contains more than 110 years of Earth and space science research, including journal articles, books, and lectures/interviews on streaming video.
This link opens in a new window
- Geotimes[selected articles only]
Government Agencies
- American National Standards Institute (ANSI)Search in the UCLA Library Catalog for "american national standards institute" in Any field contains to see what we have in the library.
- Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC)More than 1 million final reports on Defense funded research, development, test and evaluation activities.
- Science.govScience.gov searches over 40 databases and 1,950 selected websites from 14 federal agencies.
USGS Resources
- Water Quality MapAn interactive map providing a look at long-term changes in rivers and streams across the United States
- USGS StreamerTool to trace water flow upstream to the stream's source, or downstream to where they empty.
- USGS Geologic Records of High Sea LevelsThis project studied past high sea levels on coastlines that preserve fossil coral reefs or marine terraces.
- National Minerals Information CenterStatistics and information on the worldwide supply of, demand for, and flow of minerals and materials