Philosophy

A collection of 20 specially commissioned research companions covering contemporary religion, theology and philosophy. UCLA subscribes to titles in Companions to Religious Studies, Theology and Philosophy Online I.

Includes Companions to Literature and Classics, Companions to Music, and Companions to Philosophy, Religion, and Culture.

Full-text access to the complete 250-plus volumes of Cambridge Histories reference series. Provides political, economic, and social history, philosophy, and literature of selected countries and subjects. Continually updated with new volumes taken from the print series as soon as they become available.

Indexes the literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and culturally engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Topics covered include the labor movement, ecology and environment, race and ethnicity, social and cultural theory, sociology, art and aesthetics, philosophy, history, education, law, and globalization.

Fully searchable virtual library of Greek and Latin literature with English translations; includes epic and lyric poetry, tragedy, comedy, history, travel, philosophy, oratory, medicine, and mathematics, among other contents.

Oxford Research Encyclopedias is a series of digital works that present peer-reviewed articles on a wide range of topics, such as Anthropology, Business and Management, Climate Science, Communication, Criminology, Economics, Education, Global Public Health, History, Linguistics, Literature, Planetary Science, Politics, Psychology and Religion.

E-books from Oxford University Press. UCLA subscribes to only some titles, mostly in the fields of economics and finance, history, law, philosophy, political science, and religion.

Index and bibliography of articles, books, and personal web pages in the field of philosophy.

Academic encyclopedia of philosophy.