Urban Design Resources
Consult these core resources when beginning your design project.
Designing Cities : basics, principles, projects by Call Number: NA9031 .S3413 2013 Arts LibraryISBN: 9783034613255
Landscape Architectural Graphic Standards by Call Number: rts Library Permanent Reserves; SB472 .L363 2007ISBN: 9780471477556Date: 2006-10-13
Landscape Architectural Graphic Standards (Student Edition) by 
This link opens in a new window
Call Number: SB472 .L363 2007 Arts Permanent ReservesISBN: 9780470067970Online Access
Print: SB472 .L363 2007 Arts Permanent Reserves
Planning and Urban Design Standards by Call Number: Arts Library Reference; TH2031 .P55 2006ISBN: 9780471760900Date: 2006-09-29Planning and Urban Design Standards by
Call Number: TH2031 .P55 2006 Arts Library Reference & SRLFISBN: 0471760900
Public Spaces and Urbanity: Construction and Design Manual by Call Number: HT151 .P285513 2017 Arts LibraryISBN: 9783869226132
Time-Saver Standards for Housing and Residential Development by Call Number: Arts Library Reference; NA9051 .T55 1995ISBN: 9780070163010Date: 1994-09-22
Time-Saver Standards for Landscape Architecture : design and construction data by Call Number: SB475.9.S72 T55 1998 Arts Library ReferenceISBN: 0070170274
Time-Saver Standards for Urban Design by ISBN: 007068507XOnline Access
Print: HT166 .T47 2003 Arts Library Reference, Arts Library, YRL, SRLF
Universal Design : creating inclusive environments by - This link opens in a new window
Call Number: NA2547 .S74 2012 Arts LibraryISBN: 9780470399132Online Access
Print: NA2547 .S74 2012 Arts Library
Urban Design : the composition of complexity by Call Number: HT166 .K359 2011 Arts LibraryISBN: 9780415591478
Urban Design Handbook : techniques and working methods by Call Number: NA9105 .U73 2003 Arts Library, Management Parker Center Collection, 3rd Floor, & SRLFISBN: 0393731065
Urban Grids : handbook for regular city design by Call Number: * NA9050 .B87 2019 Arts Library Oversize*ISBN: 9781940743950
The Urban Masterplanning Handbook by - This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780470972250Online Access
Print: HT166 .F5185 2013 Arts Library Reference
American Town Plans : a comparative time line by Call Number: NA9105 .E28 1993 Arts Library ReferenceISBN: 1878271695
Atlas zum Städtebau by Call Number: * NA9183 .A85 2018 v.1-2 Arts Reference Oversize
Program diagrams by Call Number: NA2750 .P76 2011 Arts Library Reference
Form and flow : the spatial politics of urban resilience and climate justice by - This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 9780262367066- Time-Saver Standards for Urban Design by ISBN: 007068507XOnline Access
Print: HT166 .T47 2003 Arts Library Reference, Arts Library, YRL, SRLF
- Urban Land Institute Development Case Studies
- This link opens in a new window
Only limited information is publicly available. UCLA does not have a current subscription.
The Routledge Handbook of Planning History by Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 9781315718996Date: 2017-12-14
Encyclopedia of Urban Studies by - This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 9781452266138
Don't Be Afraid to Participate! : the brief ABC of communal planning and housing by Call Number: HD7287.7 .S87 2016 Arts LibraryISBN: 9783775741781
Encyclopedia of Community by Call Number: HM756 .E53 2003 v.1-4 YRL Reference Reading RoomISBN: 0761925988Encyclopedia of Urban Planning by
Call Number: HT166 .E56 Arts Library Reference; YRL Reference Reading Room, SRLFISBN: 0070700753
Encyclopedia of Urban Studies by - This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online AccessISBN: 9781412914321
Encyclopedic Dictionary of Landscape and Urban Planning by - This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online AccessISBN: 9783540764359
A Planners Dictionary by Call Number: HT167 .M68 2004 YRL + CD-ROM HT167 .M68 2004 YRLISBN: 1884829953
A City Is Not a Computer: Other Urban Intelligences by - This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 9780691226750Date: 2021-08-10
Access to resources : an urban agenda by Call Number: HT241 .A23 2014 Arts LibraryISBN: 9783887784195
Companion to Urban Design by - This link opens in a new window
Call Number: HT165.5 .C647 2011 YRL; Also Available OnlineISBN: 9780415553643- Call Number: HT166 .E56 Arts Library Reference; YRL Reference Reading Room, SRLFISBN: 0070700753
Me++ : the cyborg self and the networked city by - This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online AccessISBN: 0262134349
Shaping American Democracy by - This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online AccessISBN: 9783319688091
The Oxford Handbook of Urban Planning by - This link opens in a new window
Call Number: Online AccessISBN: 9780195374995
Transforming Cities and Minds Through the Scholarship of Engagement by - This link opens in a new window
ISBN: 9780826519047Online Access
Print: HT175 .T74 2013 YRL
Urban Literacy : reading and writing architecture by Call Number: NA680 .H38 2014 Arts Library & Arts Library ReferenceISBN: 9789462081215
Urban Transformation : understanding city design and form by Call Number: HT110 .B67 2008 YRLISBN: 1597264806
Each section of the stacks (Stacks, Oversize, Reference, Pictorial Reference, Current Periodicals, etc.) can be browsed by call number, as can the library catalog.
HD101-1395.5 Land use, Land tenure
HD1286-1289 Communal ownership
HD1290-1291 Municipal ownership
HD1361-1395.5 Real estate business
HD7285-7391 Housing
HD9715-9717.5 Construction industry
HE305-311 Urban transportation
HT51-1595 Communities. Classes. Races
HT51-65 Human settlements. Communities
HT101-395 Urban groups. The city. Urban sociology
HT161-165 Garden cities. "The city beautiful"
HT165.5-169.9 City planning
HT170-178 Urban renewal. Urban redevelopment
HT330-334 Metropolitan areas
HT351-352 Suburban cities and towns
HT361-384 Urbanization. City and country
HT388 Regional economics. Space in economics
HT390-395 Regional planning
NA9000-9428 Aesthetics of cities. City planning and beautifying
SB450.9-467.8 Gardens and gardening
SB469-(476.4) Landscape gardening. Landscape architecture
SB481-486 Parks and public reservations, Including theory, management, history
TA170-171 Environmental engineering
TA1001-1280 Transportation engineering
TD159-168 Municipal engineering
TE1-450 Highway engineering. Roads and pavements
Selected Subjects and Call Numbers
"Building Laws - California" KFC's
"City Planning" NA 9000's
"Civil Engineering" TA's
"Environmental Engineering" TH 6021
"Housing" HD 7285-7291
"Regional Planning" NA 9000's
"Roads" TE's
"Urban Landscape Architecture" SB 472.7
"Urban Geography- country/state" HT's