Anatomy Resources

This book is a practical and concise atlas on ocular anatomy, with an emphasis on applied aspects and hints for easy retention strategies.

Atlas of Human Body: Central Nervous System and Vascularization is a multidisciplinary approach to the technical coverage of anatomical structures and relationships.

This multidisciplinary book provides an in-depth review of the human vascular system with emphasis on anatomy, embryology, pathology, and surgical features.

For over 45 years, the three-volume Color Atlas of Human Anatomy has provided readers with a compact review of the human body and its structures. It is ideal for studying, preparing for exams, and as a reference.

For over 45 years, the three-volume Color Atlas of Human Anatomy has provided readers with a compact review of the human body and its structures. It is ideal for studying, preparing for exams, and as a reference.

For over 45 years, the three-volume Color Atlas of Human Anatomy has provided readers with a compact review of the human body and its structures. It is ideal for studying, preparing for exams, and as a reference.

From Anatomy to Function of the Central Nervous System: Clinical and Neurosurgical Applications features neuroradiologic images that represent today, one of the most effective resources able to detect the anatomy of the nerve structures.

Exquisitely illustrated portable anatomical study tool a must-have for dental students Anatomy for Dental Medicine in Your Pocket by Eric Baker and Johanna Warshaw is based on Professor Baker's award-winning textbook Anatomy for Dental Medicine and the work of Michael Schuenke, Erik Schulte, and Udo Schumacher.

Applied Anatomy for the FRCA covers the anatomical knowledge that trainee anaesthetists who are revising for the Primary and Final FRCA exams will need. The topics covered are derived from the FRCA curriculum and include the most up-to-date version of past exam questions, in order to ensure targeted and successful exam revision.

The Big Picture: Gross Anatomy, Second Edition is the perfect bridge between reviews and textbooks. With an emphasis on what you truly need to know versus “what’s nice to know”, it features more than 400 full-color illustrations, along with a simple, effective page design that gives you a complete, yet concise, overview of essential anatomy.

Cadaver Dissection with Clinical Applications is written for students in a professional program that have been given the privilege of dissecting their own cadaver.

Clinical Anatomy, Histology, Embryology, and Neuroanatomy: An Integrated Textbook by Jamie C. Wikenheiser bridges all four anatomical sciences in one volume with clinically focused anatomical text and exceptional illustrations.

This second edition was updated and will again be of great value to medical and other allied health students. It seeks to aid students in gaining a general understanding of clinical anatomy before embarking on a specific discipline-focused program.

Diagnosketch is a one-of-a-kind visual book that helps explain medical diagnoses to a non-medical audience. It simplifies human anatomy and pathophysiology into memorable, patient-friendly, understandable images.

Concise, readable text and an outstanding art program make Gray's Anatomy for Students, 5th Edition, your go-to text for essential information in human anatomy. This fully revised volume focuses on the core information medical students need to know, in an easy-access format and with additional multimedia content to facilitate effective study and mastery of the material.

Rather than emphasizing rote memorization, this guide helps students grasp the most complex anatomical concepts they will encounter in their first year of medical school, with a focus on clinical application.

Ensure readiness for the USMLE® or any other high-stakes exam covering clinical anatomy! Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE®: Clinical Anatomy by Mark Hankin, Dennis Morse, Judith Venuti, and Malli Barremkala features over 600 USMLE®-style multiple choice anatomical questions, classified as easy, moderate, and difficult, with detailed explanations.

This book is designed for Generic Surgical Sciences Examination (GSSE). This collection of questions and answers as well as short notes is intended to assist junior doctors in successfully sitting the GSSE.

Anatomy for Urologic Surgeons in the Digital Era: Scanning, Modelling and 3D Printing systematically reviews diagnostic imaging, visualization tools available in urology and is a valuable resource for all practicing and in-training urological surgeons.   

This book has 20 chapters which cover a full range of knowledge about liver anatomy before one embarks on carrying out a liver operation on a patient.

Neck Dissection by Brendan Stack and Mauricio Moreno is a comprehensive treatise on state-of-the-art neck dissection. With contributions from an impressive cadre of international leaders in head and neck surgery, this in-depth, yet concise evidence-based guide covers fundamental and advanced principles of cervical lymphadenopathy surgery.

Netter's Surgical Anatomy and Approaches is your quick reference to the key anatomical landmarks and operative techniques needed to best perform general surgical operative procedures! T

Cranial Anatomy and Surgical Approaches is the masterwork of the legendary neurosurgeon Albert L. Rhoton, Jr.--a distillation of 40 years of work to, in the author's words, make the "delicate, fateful, and awesome" procedures of neurosurgery more "gentle, accurate, and safe." This definitive text on the microsurgical anatomy of the brain remains an essential tool for the education and enrichment of neurosurgeons at any level of experience.

The manual is designed to complement and reinforce the experiences of course participants, comprehensively covering the normal and surgical anatomy of the temporal bone and all aspects of basic and advanced otologic and neurootologic surgery.

This book offers readers fresh insights on applying Extended Reality to Digital Anatomy, a novel emerging discipline. Indeed, the way professors teach anatomy in classrooms is changing rapidly as novel technology-based approaches become ever more accessible.

This book contains subjects by authors with a fresh, exciting and extensive focus within the medical humanities, offering the reader chapters which include the history of medical illustration, Graphic Medicine as a vehicle for the expression of humanistic dimensions of healthcare, equitable and ethical medical illustrations, as well as novel, art-based approaches in anatomical education.

This edited book contains chapters that describe bespoke three-dimensional (3D) printing aimed at democratizing anatomy education by providing open-source scans for download and printing as 3D models.

This volume contains twenty-six lectures on basic anatomy and physiology for first-year university students. Topics included are standard for anatomy and physiology courses, including cells and tissues, a brief review of chemistry, thermoregulation and homeostasis, the musculo-skeletal system, structure and function of blood vessels, respiration, the reproductive system, and more.

This volume thoroughly describes the fundamentals of a new multidisciplinary field of study that aims to deepen our understanding of the human body by combining medical image processing, mathematical analysis, and artificial intelligence.

The aim of this Special Issue is to provide a broad view on the studies that focus on the anatomical field, and to stimulate a holistic and humanistic perspective, taking into account the innumerous connections between the history of anatomy and the recent advances of this discipline.

Anatomy and Physiology 2e is developed to meet the scope and sequence for a two-semester human anatomy and physiology course for life science and allied health majors. The book is organized by body systems.

The Anatomy Quizbook is an interactive learning book that will help students and tutors – indeed anyone interested in anatomy – learn, test and improve their knowledge of the human body.

Applied Human Anatomy was created to better integrate material that is more often than not treated separately in contemporary health care curricula.

This book discusses the state of the art of the human lymphatic system and its involvement in health and disease conditions. The modulation of lymphatic organs and their interplay could be valid strategies to prevent and treat different diseases, promoting a global healthy state.