Digital Resources for Eastern Europe, Central Asia and the Caucasus

The Digital Library of the National Library of Russia is an open and generally accessible information resource. As of the beginning of 2019, the Digital Library includes over 650,000 scanned copies of books, magazines, newspapers, music publications, graphic materials, maps, plans, atlases, and audio recordings.

The richest collection of Russian PDF editions (over 8,000 books). Almost all important classical authors in various editions plus emigrantica. Primary and secondary sources. Also contains recorded readings by various authors from Blok and Mandelstam to Akhmatova and Brodsky.

Digitized resources from the RSL, including many 19th and early 20th century book, journals, and newspapers.

Collection of Pushkin memoirs and journalist works from the 18th and 19th century. This older interface doesn't hold some of the collections that are in the new interface.

The new interface for the Pushkin House collection of memoirs and journalist works from the 18th and 19th century. However, there are a few collections available only from the old interface.

Academic editions published by the Pushkin House. Complete editions of Belinsky, Herzen, Goncharov, Gogol, Dobroliubov, Chernyshevsky, Dostoevsky, Nekrasov, Turgenev, Gleb Uspensky and a few less known classical authors like Feofan Prokopovich or Kapnist.

Provides access to digitized books, newspapers and magazines in more than 50 Russian libraries, museums and archives.

Large collection of digitized books (including rare and valuable editions), manuscripts, abstracts, monographs, publications, notes, cartographic publications, patents, and periodicals.

Complete works of Radishchev, Krylov, all principal editions of Karamzin, the Biblioteca poeta editions of all 18th-century authors published in the series (including Complete poetical works of Karamzin, Dmitriev, et al.). Complete works of Dostoevsky, Saltykov-Shchedrin, complete poetical and prose works of Pushkin, Turgenev, Leskov. Minor 19th-century authors (Viazemsky, Delvig, Gnedich, Narezhny et al.). Complete works of Viacheslav Ivanov, Mandelshtam, Remizov, Grin. Contemporary classics: complete works of Mamleev, Ulitin.

Collection of manuscripts and early printed books from the Russian State Library on the Russian Orthodox Church.

A non-profit site with collections of books, photos, and encyclopedias relating to Russian culture and history. especially pre-Revolutionary.

A full-text repository of Russian literature, folklore, and literary criticism spanning the 11th-20th century, including the complete works of Pushkin, Lermontov, Gogol, Griboedov, Zhukovsky, Batiushkov, Baratynsky, Tiutchev, Goncharov, Chekhov, Esenin, Mayakovsky, and Sholokhov.

90 volumes of collected works by Tolstoy.

Large collection of prose, poetry, non-fiction, children's literature, and more.

Collection in Moshkov's library includes 3340 sections of Russian authors, 51,782 files with texts and portraits of 3452 writers.