Lists publication details for more than 300,000 worldwide periodicals (journals, magazines, newspapers). Includes information on which databases index specific journals and online availability of periodicals.
The American Energy Society is the largest association for energy professionals. Providing non-partisan energy news, insights, and professional development opportunities, AES is a trusted voice with a mission to solve the world's greatest energy and environmental challenges. AES represents over 135,000 energy professionals in every field and sector in academia, national laboratories, government, and industry in the United States and internationally. Timely reports, meetings and conferences, education programs, and services empower our members to pursue a more just and sustainable energy future.
Note: You must create an account on the American Energy Society site using a ucla.edu email address to activate your membership.
Walk-in users may contact firstname.lastname@example.org for temporary access.
This online publication offers the text of Apuleius' Metamorphoses, along with the acclaimed Groningen Commentary Series to this text, and an English translation. Additionally, the texts of Pro se de Magia and Florida are included as well as commentaries for both works by Vincent Hunink.
Bloomsbury is a leading publisher of forward-looking research, textbooks and reference works on food. This collection brings together titles from the archive which display in-depth scholarship on all aspects of food studies.
Bloomsbury History: Theory and Method is an educational resource dedicated to historiography and the examination of historical theory and methods using a global approach. Discover 134 exclusive articles by authors based in 25 different countries, a 4-volume major reference work on the global history of historiography and 61 eBooks.
This interface allows the user to search various Brepolis Latin full-text databases simultaneously, namely the Library of Latin Texts, Monumenta Germaniae Historica, Archive of Celtic-Latin Literature and the Aristoteles Latinus Database.
An expanding series of handbooks on a wide variety of subjects and persons from Classical Antiquity, and their reception in European culture. UCLA subscribes to Companions to Classical Studies Online I-V.
Stretching from Jamaica and the Bahamas to Trinidad and Tobago, Colonial Caribbean makes available materials from 27 Colonial Office file classes from The National Archives, UK. Covering the history of the various territories under British colonial governance from 1624 to 1870, this resource includes administrative documentation, trade and shipping records, minutes of council meetings, and details of plantation life, colonial settlement, imperial rivalries across the region, and the growing concern of absentee landlords.
This collection of Foreign Office Files provides a comprehensive history of key events across Vietnam, Cambodia and Laos during a period of political upheaval, civil unrest and escalating conflict. Published in two sections, Conflict in Indochina explores the rising tension across Indochina after 1959.
Online initiative by art curator and critic Gayatri Sinha, working towards building knowledge in the visual and cinematic arts in India. Includes essays, e-books, and other writing about exhibitions, art history, and lens-based arts such as photography and film.
Provides access to a series of databases with full-text content of Arabic scientific conferences, dissertations, and academic journals from 1921 to present day. Includes the following: EduSearch, HumanIndex, IslamicInfo, AraBase, EcoLink, and Mandumah Dissertations.
The University of California is participating in a 6-month trial of access to De Gruyter ebook programs, including the University Press Library, starting on March 7, 2023 and running through August 31, 2023 for complete backlist and frontlist titles (through 2023).
This online publication offers the complete critical edition of Eustathius’ Commentary on the Iliad by Marchinus van der Valk, printed in 4 volumes by Brill (Commentarii ad Homeri Iliadem pertinentes ad fidem Codicis Laurentiani editi, 1971-1987), as well as a new critical edition of Eustathius’ Commentary on the Odyssey, edited by Eric Cullhed (University of Uppsala) and S. Douglas Olson (University of Minnesota).
This online publication offers a new text edition of the Byzantine scholar and rhetorician Eustathius of Thessalonica’s Commentary on the Odyssey, composed during the latter half of the twelfth century CE.The Commentary collects material from a wide range of different sources which explain or expand on words, phrases and ideas in the Homeric epic.
UC-wide trial to selected History Vault modules, including content derived from primary source digitized microfilm that is cross-searchable. Modules include Civil Rights and the Black Freedom Struggle; Southern Life, Slavery, and the Civil War; American Indians and the American West; American Politics and Society; International Relations and Military Conflicts; Women's Studies; Workers, Labor Unions, and Radical Politics. More information on History Vault sets available online.
INTEGRUM™ Profi is the largest archive of mass-media sources from Russia and the former Soviet Union with a range of analytical tools that help to draw the digital portrait of Russia and the ex-USSR countries. The archive contains Moscow and Russian regional newspapers and magazines, on-line, TV and radio sources as well as media sources from the CIS and some other countries with the archive of some of them back to the late 1980s - early 1990s. All the documents can be automatically translated into English. Today the archive contains 120,000 sources and their number is constantly growing.
Includes popular and lesser-known periodicals published during the interwar period (1919-1939). With articles covering culture, entertainment, fashion, home and family life, world current affairs, class, social and welfare issues, these historically significant and highly visual magazines provide a rich insight into these dynamic yet turbulent decades.
The LLT is the world’s leading database for Latin texts, offering texts from the beginnings of Latin literature down to the present day. The present version of the LLT contains more than 143 million words, drawn from 5,442 works and 5,084 diplomatic charters; 4,275 works are attributed to 1,316 authors; 1,167 figure under their titles 4,281 works are taken from the LLT-A, 1,161 works and the 5,804 charters from the LLT-B.
Explores the lives of seafarers in the Anglo-American maritime world during the period 1600-1900. The emphasis of the resource is largely on narrative content, giving accounts of life onboard a variety of ocean-going vessels, including merchant and naval vessels, whalers, and pirate ships.
Mindscape Commons is the world’s first online resource for immersive and interactive content in mental health. It presents and documents nearly 200 VR experiences, as well as some serious games and apps, for teaching and research in counseling, social work, psychology, health sciences, and related programs.
The M&C Synthesis Series is a collection of lectures available online, including an electronic book format that synthesizes an important research or development topic, authored by a prominent contributor to the field.
Neighborhood Change Database (NCDB) gives users instant access to US Census data from 1970, 1980, 1990, 2000, and 2010 at the census tract level. The NCDB contains 1970, 1980, 1990, and 2000 Long Form data and the 2010 Summary File 1 and 2010 American Community Survey (ACS) data with details such as: population, household, and housing characteristics, income, poverty status, education level, employment, housing costs, immigration, and other variables.
Noor Digital Library is a website affiliated to Computer Research Center of Islamic Sciences. It identifies and offers digital books of humanities and Islamic knowledge, with access to scientific texts and resources.
Noor Specialized Magazines Website is among a series of websites launched by Computer Research Center of Islamic Sciences. It is intended to identify and electronically publish specialized journals on Islamic sciences and the humanities.
Full text of surveys, budgets, statistical records, case studies, planning documents, training manuals, policy guidelines, reports, and news from the five hundred largest cities in North America. It also includes select materials from hundreds of related agencies and non-governmental organizations.
UCLA Library offers a curated collection of e-books and audiobooks from OverDrive. Materials may be accessed through UC Library Search, UCLA’s OverDrive portal, or through the Libby app., which allows readers to use materials across their personal devices and offline.
Alternate Name(s):Architecture Planning and Preservation
Oxford Bibliographies: Architecture, Planning, and Preservation uncovers a wealth of sources for the study of the built environment while also providing essential guidance in navigating the wide range of material, both print and online.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Classics has access to key primary source texts and a range of electronic resources. Oxford Bibliographies in Classics provides students and scholars with a reliable resources, and helpful search tools to find the right sources in all media
Policy Commons is a one-stop community platform for research and grey literature from the policy experts, nonpartisan think tanks, IGOs, and NGOs. It covers many disciplines—agriculture, energy, pharmaceuticals, diversity, crime, history, area studies, economics, sociology, political science, health, climate, diversity, sustainable development, and more.
“Sources Chrétiennes Online” forms the digital, searchable counterpart to the well-known “Sources Chrétiennes” series, based in Lyon and published by Éditions du Cerf, Paris. By 2025, the database will incorporate the source texts from the more than 600 printed volumes, in Latin, Greek, Syriac, Armenian and Georgian, sided by French translations and allowing for targeted and filtered searches.
Includes the British Film Institute’s Victorian Film Collection and the Mitchell and Kenyon Collection, as well as a selection of special early large format films. This material provides a glimpse into the lives of the late Victorians and Edwardians captured between 1895 and 1913 by some of Britain’s earliest film pioneers and innovators.
Includes the modules Women's Issues and Identities, and Voice and Vision. Focuses on the 19th and 20th centuries, including documents such as diaries, letters, photographs, news clippings, organizational records, and journals. Primary sources include a record of the issues that have affected women, societal contributions, social status, and women's movements. Topics cover abolition of slavery, alcohol and temperance movements, pacifism and political activism, domestic service, education, health and hygiene, divorce and social reform.
Online version of the 3rd edition of the World Christian Encyclopedia, which documents the changing status of World Christianity over the past 120 years from historical and social scientific perspectives.