Skip to main content

Global Studies 191 Seminar 2: Refugee Politics

Keeping Track of Your Project

  • Write down the name and date of each database you search, along with keywords, subject headings, author names, and other search terms that found good results.
  • Use the database's email feature to send yourself the citation information for any articles you want to use.

Reference Management Software

UCLA does not offer a campus wide license, but there are some free options:

Finding Full Text

 is your link to full-text! Note that some sources only index journal articles—they don't actually have the full text. Use the gold UC-eLinks button to find the full text or search for the journal title in the UCLA Library Catalog.

Anytime, Anywhere Access

Technical support is provided by Bruin Online. Contact information and hours of operation is at https://www.it.ucla.edu/bol/contact-bruin-online (scroll to the bottom of the webpage).

Joseph's Contact

Joseph Yue

Text: (310) 894-6602
Office Phone: (310) 825-6151
Email: joseph.yue@library.ucla.edu

Links

Profile & Guides

Subjects

Humanities, Social Sciences and Reference Collections, Non-​Governmental and International Organization Information, US State and Local Documents,

Liaison

Global Studies, Social Welfare

24/7 Chat with a Librarian

Scholarly Sources (US and Foreign Perspectives)

Law Reviews

News Sources

This is only a selected list of sources. Many also include transcripts of radio and television news programs. We also have access to other news sources/archives from different countries and in different languages.

Other sources