Skip to main content

Chicano Studies Research Center Library

Serving the UCLA and Chicano community since 1969

OVERVIEW

Here is a list of the collections available for research at the CSRC Library. Please visit, the Online Archive of California to see corresponding finding aids.

  • Alba, Alicia Gaspar de, Collection of Maquiladora Murders Materials (C0109)
  • American GI Forum Records (C0115)
  • Anguiano, Lupe Papers (C0052)
  • Armando Duron Papers (C0076 (SRLF 78))
  • Artenstein Isaac Papers (C0086)
  • Bejarano, Guillermo Papers (C0019)
  • Beltramo, Anthony Collection (C0087)
  • Benitez, Tomas Collection (C0068)
  • Bronze Screen Productions Bronze Screen: 100 Years of the Latino image in Hollywood cinema documentary film production materials (C0510)
  • Cane, Humberto, 1918-2000 Record collection (C0700)
  • Cantú, Norma E, 1947- MALCS papers (C0043)
  • CARA: Chicano Arts: Resistance and Affirmation Papers Volume II (C0011)
  • Carlos G Velez-Ibanez Sterilization Papers (C0020)
  • Carlos Haro Desegregation Records// Desegregation collection (C0056 (SRLF 11))
  • Castillo, Oscar, 1945- Papers (C0059)
  • Centro de Acción Social Autónoma y Hermandad General de Trabajadores Papers (C0028)
  • Charles Rozaire collection of sound recordings (C0089)
  • Chicano Studies Research Center Library Record Collection (C0005)
  • Church of the Epiphany (Los Angeles Calif) Chicano civil rights archive, (C0103)
  • Comisión Femenil de Los Angeles Papers (C0031)
  • Comision Femenil de Los Angeles III (C0065)
  • Comision Femenil de Los Angeles Records (C0030)
  • Cuadros Gil Collection (C0017)
  • Davis Grace Montañez, 1926- Papers (C0039 (SRLF 3))
  • De la Tierra, Tatiana Papers (C0124)
  • Donis Alex Collection (C0108)
  • Espino, Virigina, and Renee Tajima-Pena Collection of Sterilization Records (C0016)
  • Frente Mexicano de Trabajadores de la Cultura America en la Mira archive, (C0034)
  • Gamboa, Manazar, 1934?-2000 Michelle Kholos Brooks Collection of Manazar Gamboa papers (C0088)
  • Garza, Luis C Papers (C0142)
  • González, Rigoberto Papers (C0099)
  • Gonzalez, Pedro J Papers (C0060)
  • Griswold del Castillo, Richard Papers (C0066)
  • Gronk, 1954- Papers (C0095)
  • Guerrero, Dan Research collection (C0121)
  • Guillermo Hernandez Oral History Collection (C0007/13)
  • Gutierrez, Roberto, 1943- Collection (C0074)
  • Hernandez, Ester, 1944- Papers (C0047)
  • Hernandez, Kelly Lytle Collection of Border Patrol research papers (C0112)
  • Homeboy Industries Papers (C0024)
  • Humberto Cane Papers (C0012)
  • Hunger Strike for Chicano Studies Department Papers (C0001)
  • Hurtado, Aída Aída Hurtado Latino eligibility survey papers (C0150)
  • James Tartan Film Collection (C0004)
  • La Opinion Newspaper Records (C2015007)
  • Latino Theater Initiative Papers from the Center Theater Group, (C0041)
  • Legorreta, Robert, 1952- Fire of Life : the Robert Legorreta/Cyclona collection (C0500)
  • Leoni, Dennis E Resurrection Boulevard papers (C0057)
  • Luis M Meza Papers (C0040)
  • Magdalena Mora Scholarship papers (C0055)
  • Mark Santarelli and Linda Arreola Collection of Magú Materials  (C2016014)
  • Mendoza, Candelario, 1919-2008, Collection of sound recordings (C0062)
  • Mexican American Bar Association MABA papers (C0132)
  • Mexican Cultural Institute (Los Angeles Calif) Archive, (C0072)
  • Mexican Museum Papers (C0021)
  • Miller, Elaine K, 1937- Oral history collection (C0025)
  • Moore, Joan W Papers (C0096)
  • Morales Dionicio, 1918- Papers (C0092)
  • Mujeres Activas en Letras y Cambio Social (MALCS) Records (C0051)
  • Muñoz, Ricardo, 1940- Papers (C0064)
  • National survey of people of Mexican descent in the United States (C0300)
  • Nava, Julian 1927- Papers (C0400)
  • Niggli, Josephina, 1910-1983, Book collection (C0037)
  • Ortiz, Joe, 1945- Papers and radio interviews (C0046)
  • Ortiz, Rafael Montanez Papers (C0200)
  • Parlee, Lorena, 1945-2006 Collection (C0085)
  • Patricia Correia Gallery Collection (C0130)
  • Paulina Sahagun's TENAZ (Teatros Nacionales de Aztlan) and CARA (Chicano Arts: Resistance and Affirmation) Collection (C0015)
  • Peter Rodriguez Mexican Museum of San Francisco Papers (C0035/36)
  • Plaza de la Raza (Los Angeles Calif) Archive, (C0063)
  • Popp, Elena Papers (C0048)
  • Rodriguez, Diane Collection of Latino Theater Initiative papers (C0117)
  • Ron Lopez Sleepy Lagoon Research Papers (C0006)
  • Ron W Lopez Papers (C0013)
  • Roybal, Edward Ross 1916-2005 Papers (C0107)
  • Sedano, Jose Luis Papers (C0053)
  • Society for Advancement of Chicanos and Native Americans in Science (US) Collection (C0129)
  • Takash, Paule Cruz Papers (C0070)
  • Tobar, Héctor, 1963- Papers (C0152)
  • Torres Esteban 1930- Papers (C0125)
  • University of California, Los Angeles Chicano Studies Research Center Internal files (C0600)
  • University of California, Los Angeles Chicano Studies Research Center Press UCLA Chicano Studies Research Center Press - Aztlan Publications Papers (C0036)
  • University of California, Los Angeles Chicano Studies Research Center Women's Unit Papers (C0050)
  • University of California, Los Angeles Chicano Studies Research Center Zine collection (C0027)
  • University of California, Los Angeles Mexican American Survey Project Records (C0140)
  • Vásquez, Carlos 1944- Papers (C0044)
  • Vista en LA archive, (C0118)
  • VIVA Records (C0022)
  • Weber, Devra, Papers (C0061)