Dictionaries
All of the following materials can be found in the Biomedical Library's Core Reference Collection.
- A Dictionary of Epidemiology. Porta, Miquel, ed. 5th ed. Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, 2008. Call number: WA 13 D553 2008
- Dictionary of public health promotion and education : terms and concepts. Modeste, Naomi N., Tamayose, Teri S., eds. 2nd ed. San Francisco: Jossey-Bass, 2004. Call number: WA 13 M691d 2004
- Dictionary of Toxicology. Hodgson, Ernest, et al., eds. 2d ed. London: Macmillan Reference, 1998. Call number: QV 13 D5545 1998
E-books
- SpringerLink Over 36,000 full-text electronic books including over 3000 in public health. Includes full-text journal articles.
Encyclopedias
All of the following materials can be found in the Biomedical Library's Core Reference Collection, unless otherwise noted.
-
Encyclopedia of Aging and Public Health. Loue, Sana and Martha Sajatovic, eds. New York: Springer, 2008. Call number: WT 13 E5613 2008
-
Encyclopedia of Biostatistics. 2nd ed. Armitage, Peter and Theodore Colton, eds. Chichester, West Sussex, England: John Wiley, 2005. 8 volumes. Call number: WA 13 E55 2005
-
Encyclopedia of Epidemiologic Methods. Gail, Mitchell H. and Jacques Benichou, eds. New York: Wiley, 2000. Call number: WA 13 E555 2000
-
Encyclopedia of Global Health. Zhang, Yawei, general editor. Los Angeles: Sage Publications, 2008. 4 volumes. Call number: WA 13 E557 2008
-
Encyclopedia of Health Care Management. Stahl, Michael J. eds. Thousand Oaks, Calif.: Sage Publications, 2004. Call number: W 13 E5526 2004
-
Encyclopedia of Human Nutrition. 2nd ed. editor-in-chief, Benjamin Caballero; editors, Lindsay Allen, Andrew Prentice. Amsterdam ; Boston: Elsevier/Academic Press, 2005. Call number: QU 13 E57 2005
-
Encyclopedia of Infectious Diseases: Modern Methodologies. Tibayrenc, Michel, ed. Hoboken, N.J.: Wiley-Liss, 2007. Biomed Stacks Call number: WC 13 E56 2007
-
Encyclopedia of Public Health. Kirch, Wilhelm, ed. New York: Springer, 2008.
-
Encyclopedia of Toxicology. 2nd ed. editor-in-chief, Philip Wexler; associate editors, Bruce D. Anderson, et al. Oxford, UK: Elsevier, 2005. 4 volumes. Call number: QV 13 E566 2005
-
Rovner, Julie. Health care policy and politics A to Z. 3rd ed. Washington, D.C.: CQ Press, 2009. Call number: WA 13 R875h 2009
Handbooks
All of the following materials can be found in the Biomedical Library Stacks, except where a different location is noted.
- American Public Human Services Association. Public Human Services Directory. Washington, DC: The Association, 1998– . Call number: HV 89 P961
- Berdanier, Carolyn D. CRC Desk Reference for Nutrition, 2nd ed. Boca Raton, FL: CRC/Taylor & Francis, 2006. Call number: QU 13 B486c 2006. Online access 2005.
- Control of Communicable Diseases Manual. Heymann, David L., ed. 18th ed. Washington DC: American Public Health Association, 2004. Call number: WC 100 C768 2004. Location: All Year Reserve
- HMO/PPO Directory. Deerfield, IL: Whole World Pub., 1986– . Call number: W 22 AA1 H677
- ICD-9-CM : the international classification of diseases : clinical modifications. 9th Revision. Washington, D.C.: U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services, 1978– . Call number: WB 15 I15 and CD-ROM WB 15 I15
- Handbook for team-based qualitative research. Guest, Greg, and Kathleen M. MacQueen, eds. Lanham: Altamira, 2008. Call number: W 20.5 H2365 2008
- Medical and Health Information Directory. Detroit, MI: Gale Research Co., 1977– . 3 volumes. Call number: W 22 AA1 M42
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait