Research Guides: Mathematics: Databases

Search Tips

For tips on database searching, see the libguide on Choosing and Using Library Databases, including the tabs on effective search terms and search techniques.

Librarian

Jason Burton

Email Me

Subjects: Atmospheric & Oceanic Sciences, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Earth, Planetary & Space Sciences, Health Sciences, Mathematics & Statistics, Physics & Astronomy

Article Databases in Mathematics

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database that indexes over 10,000 publications, with the complete text of over 5,500 periodicals, including a mix of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and newspapers.
arXiv.org This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Automated electronic archive and distribution server for research articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, nonlinear sciences, computer science, quantitative biology, and statistics.
High energy physics, Nuclear, mathemetics, Artificial Intelligence, Computation, Geometry, Game Theory, Computer Vision and Pattern Recognition, Cryptography and Security, Data Structures and Algorithms, Databases, Digital Libraries, Discrete Mathematics, Distributed, Parallel, and Cluster Computing, Graphics, Human-Computer Interaction, Information Retrieval, Learning,Logic, Mathematical, Multiagent, Networking, Internet, Neural, Numerical Analysis, Programming Languages, Robotics; Software Engineering, Symbolic Computation, LANL, xxx, preprint archive

Electronic Research Archive for Mathematics
The Electronic Research Archive results from a project supported by the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG). It consists of two parts: 1) A literature database based on the "Jahrbuch über die Fortschritte der Mathematik" (1868-1942) 2) An archive of digitised mathematical publications at the Staats- und Universitätsbibliothek Göttingen

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Searches articles, theses, books, abstracts, patents, and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities, and other web sites.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text of core scholarly journals from their beginning to approximately five years ago. Disciplines include botany, business, ecology, general science, humanities, mathematics, social sciences, statistics. Browsable by discipline and full-text searchable across all disciplines. UCLA has access to selected JSTOR e-books.
jstore, jsotr, jrstor, jsot, Jsror, jsstor, Jstar, j-stor, jstory, jstot, Jstr, jstsor, justor, jsot, jsage, jsot, Jsror, Jsror, jsstor, J star, j-star
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature since 1940, providing access to Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications.
NTRL: National Technical Reports Library from the National Technical Information Service This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and open access to a collection of more than two million historical and current government technical reports archived by the National Technical Information Service (NTIS). Over 500,000 documents are available in full-text format.
Project Euclid This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed titles in theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics hosted by Project Euclid.

Recent UCLA Computational and Applied Mathematics (CAM) Reports

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of most disciplines. Indexes major journals with all cited references captured. Combines the following citation databases: Science Citation Index Expanded; Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI); Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI); Conference Proceedings Citation Index.
web of sciences, web of knowledge, web of sciene, web os science, we of science, web of sciece, web of sciejnce, web of scince, webscience, wen of science