Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Collection of standards and technical engineering information. Covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science and solar engineering.

This collection includes most science and engineering titles from 2014 to present.

Complements the databases of CHEMnetBASE with dozens of resources, references, and CRC handbooks. Chemistry topics covered include: analytical, industrial and applied, inorganic, materials, medicinal, organic, physical, polymer, and surface & colloid. Also covers electrochemistry, geochemistry, fuels and petrochemicals, photochemistry, separation science/chromatography, and spectroscopy

This collection covers science, technology, and health sciences disciplines (excluding specialty medical titles). After searching, limit to Book Chapters.

(Use Wiley Online Library for 2011-present IEEE-Wiley books.)
IEEE Xplore E-books provides Web access to more than over 1,000 E-books from the fields of electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. Individual chapters can be downloaded as a PDF.

Search/browse 2500+ science and engineering encyclopedias, handbooks, texts, and databases. Advanced features include numerical range searching and interactive graphs and tables. Excellent resource for chemical & physical property data.

Programming and information technology e-books, many up-to-date titles.

Nearly every Springer e-book (~120,000 titles) published in English and German from 2005 to present, across many disciplines.

Includes 2011-present IEEE-Wiley books.

Five volumes: Nanomaterials; Biological Nanoscience; Nanostructured Surfaces; Nanofabrication and Devices; Self-Assembly and Nanochemistry

Water resource management, including water quality, water purification for drinking, water pollution control, and sustainable approaches for water management.

A ready-reference book of chemical and physical data.

Presents articles on the methods, practices, products, and standards influencing the chemical industries. This resource offers expertly written articles on technologies at the forefront of the field to maximize and enhance the research and production phases of current and emerging chemical manufacturing practices and techniques. This collection of information is of interest to chemical, polymer, electrical, mechanical, and civil engineers, as well as chemists and chemical researchers.

Provides critical assessment of the status and advancements in materials and fabrication of membranes, membrane based processes, and applications critical to industrial applications and research.

Draws together the interface-related aspects of chemistry, materials sciences and engineering, biology, physics, computer sciences, and applied mathematics.

This book contains properties of 72 of the most commonly used solvents, tabulated for ease of use.

Presents articles on chemical substances, properties, manufacturing, and uses; on industrial processes, unit operations in chemical engineering; and on fundamentals and scientific subjects related to the field.

An encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs, and biologicals that contains more than 10,000 compounds.

Provides a comprehensive survey of modern biochemistry and molecular biology.

This resource provides coverage of every aspect of chemical engineering-from fundamental principles to chemical processes and equipment to new computer applications.

10 volumes: Basic Concepts and Polymer Properties; Polymer Characterization; Chain Polymerization of Vinyl Monomers; Ring-Opening Polymerization and Special Polymerization Processes; Polycondensation;Macromolecular Architectures and Soft Nano-Objects; Nanostructured Polymer Materials and Thin Films; Polymers for Advanced Functional Materials; Polymers in Biology and Medicine; Polymers for a Sustainable Environment and Green Energy

A-to-Z guide of thermodynamics, heat & mass transfer, and fluids engineering (formerly International encyclopedia of heat & mass transfer).

Subject areas include: inorganic and organic chemicals, advanced materials, pharmaceuticals, polymers and plastics, metals and alloys, biotechnology and biotechnological products, food chemistry, process engineering and unit operations, analytical methods, environmental protection, and many more.