Online Exhibit
- Dutch Golden Age. Treasures of the UCLA Library.This exhibit features rare books and other items in UCLA Library special collections from the sixteenth through the early eighteenth centuries.
Primary Sources Online
- BelgicaDigitized collections at the Bibliothèque royale de Belgique
- Early Dutch Books OnlineProvides complete books from the period 1781-1800 (totaling 1.3 M pages) for free. It is a collaboration between the Koninklijke Bibliotheek (KB) and the University Libraries of Amsterdam (UBA) and Leiden (UBL).
- History of Belgium. Primary Documents
- History of the Netherlands. Primary Documents
- Nederlands Historisch Data Archief (NHDA)
- EuropeanaA digitized multimedia library of the European cultural heritage: digitized books, manuscripts, photos, paintings, maps, audio and film material, newspapers, etc.
Primary Sources at UCLA Special Collections
- The Abraham Wolf Collection of SPINOZAA partial reconstruction of titles from Spinoza's library. There are also original editions of his works and those of many of his contemporaries. YRL Special Collections. Finding aid: Z8831 .A2 1990 in YRL and other libraries.
- Collection of Dutch pamphlets545 pamphlets in 10 boxes. YRL Special Collections, under call number DJ154 .H12c
- Carmen Manus Collection of Dutch Underground NewspapersFinding aid
- Theatrum orbis terrarum, sive, Atlas novusby Willem Janszoon and Joan Blaeu. Amsterdami : Apud Iohannem, Guiljelmi F. Blaeu, 1645. Print version: ** G1015 .B52 1635
- Diurnal. Devotional prayers in Latin and Dutch with Ferial Psalter. The Netherlands (N. Holland) 1450-75. Daily offices of the Temporale and the Sanctorale, without Matins; Ferial Psalter; Common of the Saints.170/677 (MSS no). Parchment. 356 leaves.
- Book of Hours in Middle Dutch. North-east Netherlands, 1475-1500. Written by one person in an angular hybrida.170/685 (MSS no). Paper. 209 leaves. 25 large decorated initials. Bound in calf over oak boards, rebacked.
Primary Sources on Microfilm Sets
- Books printed in the low countries before 1601Individual titles of the collection are listed on Melvyl. SRLF
- Dutch pamphlets ca. 1486-1648 : Section I, the collection in the Royal Library, The Hague
- Dutch pamphlets ca. 1649-1750 : Section II, the collection in the Royal Library, The HagueCRL
- Dutch pamphlets ca. 1751-1853: Section III, the collection in the Royal Library, The HagueUCB Library - shared purchase of the UC libraries held in Berkeley
Dutch Studies

Librarian for the West European Collections:
Katalin Radics
Contact Information
E-mail, Phone, Address
**********************
Finding Books and Journals in Catalogs
- Accessing licensed library resources from home or elsewhereHow to configure your computer with the Proxy Server
- UCLA Library CatalogCatalog of the holdings of the different UCLA libraries
- MelvylSearch results are presented in this order: 1) Resources owned by UCLA Library; 2) Resources available through our sharing relationships with other libraries, if your library belongs to a group; 3) Resources owned by all other WorldCat libraries globally.
- WorldCatA catalog of books and other library materials held in libraries worldwide.
- UCLA Film and Television ArchiveOnline bibliographic ccess to the holdings of the UCLA Film and Television Archive. The institution provides scholarly and educational access to the Archive's collections in a state-of-the-art viewing facility with 90 viewing stations.
- Online Archive of CaliforniaThe OAC provides free public access to detailed descriptions of primary resource collections maintained by more than 150 contributing institutions including libraries, special collections, archives, historical societies, and museums throughout California and collections maintained by the 10 University of California (UC) campuses.
- Google ScholarBroad Internet search for scholarly literature: digitized books, periodicals, etc.


Loading...
