Map of San Bernardino County
Print Resources
- Mines of the San Bernardinos. John W. Robinson. Glendale, CA., La Siesta Press. [1977]
- Evaluation of metallic mineral resources and their geologic controls in the East Mojave National Scenic Area San Bernardino County, California. U.S.G.S. OFR 91-427 (fiche)
- Quantitative assessment of undiscovered metallic mineral resources in the East Mojave National Scenic Area, southern California. U.S.G.S. OFR 91-551 (fiche)
- Evaluation of selected metallic and nonmetallic mineral resources, West Mojave Management Area, southern California. U.S.G.S. OFR 92-0595 (fiche)
- Geology and mineral deposits of the Barstow quadrangle, San Bernardino County.C.D.M.G. Bulletin 165 [1954]
- Notes on the geology of a portion of the Calico Mountains, San Bernardino County.California Journal of Mines and Geology, v. 36, p. 232-254 [1940]
- Iron-ore deposits of the Eagle Mountains, California. U.S.G.S. Bulletin 503 [1912]
- Geology and mineral resources of the Ivanpah quadrangle, California and Nevada.U.S.G.S. Professional Paper 275 [1956]
- Geology of the Jurupa Mountains, San Bernardino and Riverside Counties, California. C.D.M.G. Special Report 5 [1951]
- Economic mineral deposits of the Newberry and Ord Mountains, San Bernardino County. California Journal of Mines and Geology, v. 36, p. 232-254 [1940]
- Geology and mineral deposits of the Ord Mountain district, San Bernardino County, California. C.D.M.G. Special Report 77 [1964]
- Geology of the San Bernardino Mountains. C.D.M.G. Special Report 65 [1960]
Mineral Land Classification
- Halloran Springs [15'] quadrangle. C.D.M.G. OFR 84-51
- Ivanpah, Crescent Peak, and Searchlight quadrangles. C.D.M.G. OFR 85-07
- Kelso [15'] quadrangle. C.D.M.G. OFR 84-03
- Kerens, Flynn and Colton Well [15'] quadrangles. C.D.M.G. OFR 88-03
- Kingman 1 degree x 2 degree sheet (northern part). C.D.M.G. OFR 85-15
- Lanfair Valley, Homer Mountain, Davis Dam quadrangles. C.D.M.G. OFR 84-30
- Mescal Range [15'] quadrangle. C.D.M.G. OFR 84-02
- Mid Hills [15'] quadrangle. C.D.M.G. OFR 85-08
- Needles 1 degree by 2 degree sheet (northeast quarter). C.D.M.G. OFR 85-18
- Whipple and Riverside Mountains study area, Riverside and San Bernardino Counties. C.D.M.G. OFR 88-20
Mineral Resources of Wilderness Study Areas
- Bristol/Granite Mountains. U.S.G.S. Bulletin 1712-C [1987]
- Castle Peaks Area. U.S.G.S. Bulletin 1713-A [1986]
- Cinder Cones Area. U.S.G.S. Bulletin 1712-B [1987]
- Fort Piute Area. U.S.G.S. Bulletin 1713-C [1987]
- Golden Valley. U.S.G.S. Bulletin 1708-D [1985]
- Kingston Range Area. U.S.G.S. Bulletin 1709-D [1987]
- Morongo Area. U.S.G.S. Bulletin 1710-B [1987]
- Newberry and Rodman Mountains Areas. U.S.G.S. Bulletin 1712-A [1987]
- Providence Mountains. U.S.G.S. Bulletin 1712-D [1988]
- Turtle Mountains Area. U.S.G.S. Bulletin 1713-B [1988]
- Whipple Mountains Area. U.S.G.S. Bulletin 1713-D [1988]
- Kelso Dunes. U.S.G.S. OFR 84-647 (fiche)
- Sheep Hole-Cadiz. U.S.G.S. OFR 82-957 (fiche)
- South Providence Mountains. U.S.G.S. OFR 84-679 (fiche)
Government Resources
- California Division of Mines and Geology (CDMG) PublicationsIncludes maps, special reports, and the CDMG Bulletin.
- California Geological SurveyIncludes information on the state's geology, mineral resources, and geological hazards.
- Minerals YearbookAn annual publication on minerals and the mineral industries in the US and internationally.
- United States Geological SurveyIncludes scientific information on mineral potential, production, consumption, and environmental effects.
- United States Geological Survey (USGS) PublicationsIncludes the USGS Bulletin, fact sheets, maps, and reports.
- Mine Data Retrieval SystemSearch by mine name, state and county, contractor, controller and operator and get results for accidents, inspections, violations, employment and production and more.
Other Electronic Resources
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database that indexes over 10,000 publications, with the complete text of over 5,500 periodicals, including a mix of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and newspapers. - GeoRef This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 3 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. Covers the geology of North America from 1693 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. Includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities are also covered. - Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of most disciplines. Indexes major journals with all cited references captured. Combines the following citation databases: Science Citation Index Expanded; Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI); Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI); Conference Proceedings Citation Index.
Library Catalogs
- UC Library Search This link opens in a new windowCatalog of all materials owned or licensed by the UCLA Library and many other campus collections, including books, journals, magazines, videos, microfilm, computer files, and online resources. Note that the Catalog lists journals owned by UCLA, but not the individual articles inside them. To identify specific articles, use a Database that indexes articles. As our in-house system, the UCLA Library Catalog contains up-to-the-minute status information on what's checked out and allows you to do things like renew your books or recall books checked out to other people.