Integrative Medicine
- Integrative Medicine [electronic resource] - David Rakel
Call Number: R733 - Complementary and Alternative Medicine : Ethics, the Patient, and the Physician - Lois Snyder
Call Number: WB 890 C73658 2007 - Complementary Medicine in Clinical Practice - David Rakel, Nancy Faass
Call Number: WB 890 C7376 2006 - Fundamentals of Complementary and Integrative Medicine - [edited by] Marc S. Micozzi ; with foreward [sic] by C. Everett Koop
Call Number: WB 890 F981 2006 - UCLA Collaborative Centers for Integrative Medicine
- Journal of Integrated Chinese and Western Medicine (Zhong Xi Zheng He Yi Xue Za Zhi)
- Zhong xi yi jie he yan jiu si lu yu fang fa xue 中西医结合硏究思路与方法学 - Ji Zhongpo, Hou Can, Chen Weiyang
Call Number: R130 .C482 1985 Location: East Asian Library - Journal of Chinese Integrative Medicine
- Chinese Journal of Integrative Medicine
- Natural Standard : the Authority on Integrative Medicine
Provides evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies. It contains three sub-databases: Herbs & supplements, condition center, and alternative modalities.
Acupuncture
- Contemporary Medical Acupuncture : A Systems Approach - Guan-Yuan Jin, Jia-Jia X. Jin, Louis L. Jin. Call Number: WB 369 J615c 2007
- Practice of Acupuncture : Point Location, Treatment Options, TCM Basics - Hans-Ulrich Hecker ... [et al.] Call Number: WB 39 L524p 2005
- A Chinese-English Dictionary of Acupuncture & Moxibustion 汉英双解针灸大辞典 - 石学敏 Zhang Meng-chen Call Number: RM184 .H267 1998 Ref. Location: East Asian Library Reference Stacks
- Chinese-English Dictionary of Acupuncture and Moxibustion 汉英针灸辞典 - Wang Hua 王华 Call Number: Ref. RM184 .H266 1992 Location: East Asian Library Reference Stacks
- Acupuncture and Moxibustion : A Handbook for the Barefoot Doctors of China / translated by Martin Elliot Silverstein, I-Lok Chang, and Nathaniel Macon. Call Number: WB 369 H773c 1975
- An Introduction to Acupuncture : A Practical Guide for GPs and Other Medical Personnel / Peter Pearson. Call Number: WB 369 P362i 1987
- MedlinePlus: Acupuncture
- Acupuncture in Medicine : journal of the British Medical Acupuncture Society
- Acupuncture & Electro-Therapeutics Research
Call Number: W1 AC999T, an international forum for the exchange of ideas and promotion of basic and clinical research in acupuncture, electro-therapeutics, and related fields - American Journal of Acupuncture
Call Number: W1 AM468, has been providing solutions spanning the diverse range of traditional and modern acupuncture & energy medicine since 1973. - Chinese Acupuncture & Moxibustion
Zhongguo zhen jiu = Chinese acupuncture & moxibustion = 中国针灸 Call Number: RM184 .C575 - ACUBASE (French)
A French-based database including 20000 references in acupuncture and Traditional Chinese Medicine. - Deutsche Zeitschrift für Akupunktur (Heidelberg, Germany: 1977)
E-journal on acupuucture in German
Medicinal Plants
- Medicinal Species Exhibit - UCLA Biomedical Library: History and Special Collections
- Flowers & Fables : a Welsh Herbal
by Jocelyne Lawton. Call number: QV 770 FW3 L425f 2006 - Medicinal Plants of the Asia-Pacific: Drugs for the Future? - Wiart, Christophe . Call number: QV 770 JA1 W631m 2006
- Resources in Medicinal Plants/Herbs
- Resources in Ethnobotany
Herbal Medicine
- An Illustrated Chinese Materia Medica - Wu, Jing-Nuan . Call number: QV 717 W959i 2005
- Evidence-based Herbal Medicine - edited by Michael Rotblatt and Irwin Ziment. Call number: WB 925 E93 2001
- Herbal Medicines - Joanne Barnes, Linda A. Anderson, J. David Phillipson. Call number: WB 925 B261h 2007
- China Journal of Chinese Materia Medica (zhong guo zhong yao za zhi). Call number: W1 Ch978
- Chinese Herbal Medicine: Materia Medica - Bensky, Dan, and Gamble, Andrew . Call number: QV 770 JC6 B474c 1993
- Pharmacopoeia of the People's Republic of China v. 1-2 - State Pharmacopoeia Commission of PRC . Call number: QV 738 JC6 P536 2000
- Chinese and Related North American Herbs: Phytopharmacology and Therapeutic Values - Li, Thomas S - C , Call number: QV 770 JC6 L693c 2002
- Healing with Whole Foods: Asian Traditions and Modern Nutrition - Pitchford, Paul . Call number: QU 145 P682h 2002
- Chinese Herb Medicine and Therapy - Hsu, Hung-yuan . Call number: QV 767 H873c 1994
- Highly Efficacious Chinese Patent Medicines : English-Chinese - Zhang Enqin. Call number: QV 772 C559 1990
- Interactions Between Chinese Herbal Medicinal Products and Orthodox Drugs - Chan, Kelvin, and Cheung, Lily . Call number: QV 767 C454i 2000
- Natural Pharmacy: Complete A-Z Reference to Natural Treatments for Common Health Conditions - Gaby, Alan R - , editor . Call number: WB 935 N285 2006
- Outline Guide to Chinese Herbal Patent Medicines in Pill Form: With Sample Pictures of the Boxes: An Introduction to Chinese Herbal Medicines - Naeser, Margaret A . Call number: QV 739 N144o 1990
- PDR for Herbal Medicines. Call Number: QV 766 P348
- The Chinese Herbalist's Handbook - Ehling, Dagmar . Call number: QV 735 E33c 1996
- The Healing Power of Chinese Herbs and Medicinal Recipes - Hou, Joseph P - , and Jin, Youyu . Call number: QV 760 H835h 2005
- The Pharmacology of Chinese Herbs - Huang, K . C . Call number: QV 770 JC6 H835p 1999
- Traditional Chinese Medicines: Molecular Structures, Natural Sources, and Applications - Yan, Xinjian, Zhou, Jiaju, and Xie, Guirong . Call number: QV 740 JC6 Y21t 1999
- Dietary Supplements Labels Database
Information about ingredients in more than two thousand selected brands of dietary supplements offered by National Library of Medicine. - Herbs and Supplements, A-Z
A list by National Library of Medicine, MedlinePlus - MedlinePlus: Herbal Medicine
- International Bibliographic Information on Dietary Supplements (IBIDS)
provides access to bibliographic citations and abstracts from published, international, and scientific literature on dietary supplements. - An illustrated herbal
Contains a compilation of around 500 plants and their corresponding therapeutic properties for everyday use. - What is an herb?
An online exhibit that highlights four herbals that are milestones in the history of Western herbal medicine:
CAM for Cancer
- Integrative Oncology : Incorporating Complementary Medicine into Conventional Cancer Care - Lorenzo Cohen and Maurie Markman. Call number: QZ 266 I5689 2008
- Traditional, Complementary and Alternative Medicine and Cancer Care : An International Analysis of Grassroots Integration - Philip Tovey, John Chatwin and Alex Broom. Call Number: QZ 266 T736t 2007
- An International Directory to Alternative Therapy Centers for the Treatment and Prevention of Cancer & Other Degenerative Diseases - Fink, John M. Third Opinion Call Number: QZ 22.1 F499t 2005
- Integrative Nutritional Therapies for Cancer - Kumar, Nagi B., et al.
Call Number: QZ 201 K965i 2002 - Office of Cancer Complementary and Alternative Medicine
Health information, clinical trials and research on cancer complenmentary and alternative medicine - Cancer Alternative Therapies
From MedlinePlus by National Library of Medicine - Journal of the Society for Integrative Oncology
Selected article text for Oct 2007- Academic search complete. - Unconventional cancer treatments
A government publication by U.S. Congress, Office of Technology Assessment, Unconventional Cancer Treatments, OTA-H-405 (Washington, DC: U.S. Government Printing Office, September 1990). - Integrative Cancer Therapies
v.1(2002)- Sage. Restricted to UC campuses - Anticancer Agents from Natural Products
Electronic Texts
Subject Guide |
Daming SuContact Info:
Louise M. Darling Biomedical Library
12-077 Center for Health Sciences, Box 951798
Los Angeles, CA 90095
310.825.4904 ext. 3
Send Email
Subjects:
East-West Medicine
Louise M. Darling Biomedical Library
12-077 Center for Health Sciences, Box 951798
Los Angeles, CA 90095
310.825.4904 ext. 3
Send Email
Subjects:
East-West Medicine
General Reference
Research assistance in the health and life sciences is available at the Louise M. Darling Biomedical Library.
See Reference and Research Help for complete reference service options.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait