Dictionaries
Print items listed with call numbers are located in the core reference collection of the UCLA Louise M. Darling Biomedical Library unless otherwise indicated. Please ask at the reference desk if you are unable to find any material.
- Dictionary of Alternative Medicine
Call Number: WB 13 S454d 1998 - Mosby’s Dictionary of Complementary and Alternative Medicine
Call Number: WB 890 M893 2005 - Terminology of Traditional Chinese Medicine : Chinese-English
Call Number: R602 .C36 2006 Location: East Asian Library - Zhong yi yao chang yong ming ci shu yu ci dian 中医药常用名词朮语辞典
Call Number: Ref. R121 .Z46 2001 Location: East Asian Library Reference Stacks - A Chinese-English Dictionary of Acupuncture & Moxibustion 汉英双解针灸大辞典
Call Number: RM184 .H267 1998 Ref. Location: East Asian Library Reference Stacks - Chinese-English Dictionary of Acupuncture and Moxibustion 汉英针灸辞典
Call Number: Ref. RM184 .H266 1992 Location: East Asian Library Reference Stacks - Zhong yao da ci dian 中药大辞典
Call Number: Ref. RS180.C5 C4848 1977 Location: East Asian Library Reference Stacks - Zhong yao ci hai 中药辞海
Call Number: Ref. RS180.C5 C65 1993 Location: East Asian Library Reference Stacks - A Practical Chinese-English Dictionary of Traditional Chinese Materia Medica 汉英双解实用中药学辞典
Call Number: Location: East Asian in Process - A Comprehensive Chinese-Latin-English Dictionary of the Names of Chinese Herbal Medicines 漢拉英中草药名大辞典
Call Number: Ref. RS180.C5 H36 1998 Location: East Asian Library Reference Stacks - Amazonian Ethnobotanical Dictionary
Call Number: GN 564 P4 D877a 1994 - American Medical Ethnobotany. A Reference Dictionary
Call Number: QV 13 M723a 1977 (located in General Stacks) - Phytochemical Dictionary: A Handbook of Bioactive Compounds from Plants. 2d ed.
Call Number: QK 898 B54 P578 1999 - Zhong yi da ci dian. Zhong yao fen ce 中医大辞典. 中药分册
Call Number: R121 .C516 1981 v.4 Location: East Asian Library - Ben cao yao xing da ci dian, you ming, Ben cao chu fang da quan 本草藥性大辭典 (本草處方大全)
Call Number: Ref. RS180.C5 L78 1984 Location: East Asian Library Reference Stacks - Ben cao bie ming zi dian 本草别名字典
Call Number: RS131.64 .L65 1989 Location: East Asian Library - Jian ming zhong yao yao ming ci dian 简明中药药名辞典
Call Number: RS180.C5 C4854 1987 Location: East Asian Library - Zhong yao bie ming ci dian 中药別名辞典
Call Number: Ref. RS180.C5 C5797 1994 Location: East Asian Library Reference Stacks
Directories
Print items listed with call numbers are located in the core reference collection of the UCLA Louise M. Darling Biomedical Library unless otherwise indicated. Please ask at the reference desk if you are unable to find any material.
- Third Opinion: An International Directory to Alternative Therapy Centers for the Treatment and Prevention of Cancer & Other Degenerative Diseases - Fink, John M.
Call Number: QZ 22.1 F499t 2005
Information Resources
Print items listed with call numbers are located in the core reference collection of the UCLA Louise M. Darling Biomedical Library unless otherwise indicated. Please ask at the reference desk if you are unable to find any material.
- Complementary Therapies on the Internet - Beckner, William Mac
Call Number: WB 39 B3973c 2003 and CD-ROM WB 39 B3973c 2003 - Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database - compiled by the editors of Prescriber’s letter, Pharmacist’s letter
Call Number: WB 925 N285 2002 - How to Find Information: Complementary and Alternative Health Care - Madge, Bruce
Call Number: ZWB 890 M1816h 2001 - The Complementary and Alternative Medicine Information Source Book - Rees, Alan M.
Call Number: WB 39 C737 2001
Encyclopedias, Guides, & Handbooks
Print items listed with call numbers are located in the core reference collection of the UCLA Louise M. Darling Biomedical Library unless otherwise indicated. Please ask at the reference desk if you are unable to find any material.
- Integrative Medicine - David Rakel
Call Number: R733 - Evidence-Based Herbal Medicine - edited by Michael Rotblatt and Irwin Ziment.
Call Number: WB 925 E93 2001 - Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine - Krapp, Kristine M., and Longe, Jacqueline L.
Call Number: WB 13 G1507 2005 (4 vols.) - Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine [Spanish]. Enciclopedia de las medicinas alternativas - Krapp, Kristine M., and Longe, Jacqueline L.
Call Number: WB 13 G1507 2003 - Alternative Medicine: The Definitive Guide[2nd ed.] - Trivieri, Larry Jr., and Anderson, John W., eds.
Call Number: WB 890 A4643 2002 - Encyclopedia of Complementary Health Practice - Clark, Carolyn C.
Call Number: WB 13 E56279 1999 - Alternative Medicine Sourcebook - Cook, Allan R.
Call Number: WB 890 A465 1999 - Acupuncture and Moxibustion : A Guide to Clinical Practice - B. Auteroche ... [et al.] ; translated by Oran Kivity
Call Number: WB 369 P912 1992a - Anatomical Atlas of Acupuncture Points - Yan Zhenguo
Call Number: WB 369 Y21a 2003 - An Introduction to Acupuncture : A Practical Guide for GPs and Other Medical Personnel - Peter Pearson
Call Number: WB 369 P362i 1987 - Acupuncture and Moxibustion : A Handbook for the Barefoot Doctors of China - translated by Martin Elliot Silverstein, I-Lok Chang, and Nathaniel Macon.
Call Number: WB 369 H773c 1975 - Practice of Acupuncture : Point Location, Treatment Options, TCM Basics - Hans-Ulrich Hecker ... [et al.]
Call Number: WB 39 L524p 2005 - American Cancer Society’s Guide to Complementary and Alternative Cancer Methods
Call Number: QZ 266 A5151 2000 - An Illustrated Chinese Materia Medica - Wu, Jing-Nuan
Call Number: QV 717 W959i 2005 - Chinese Herbal Medicine: Materia Medica - Bensky, Dan, and Gamble, Andrew
Call Number: QV 770 JC6 B474c 1993 - Chinese Herbal Patent Medicines : the Clinical Desk Reference - Jake Fratkin ; with appendices by Subhuti Dharmananda [et al].
Call Number: QV 772 F844c 2001 - Herbal Medicine and Botanical Medical Fads - Hoffmann, Frank W., and Manning, Martin
Call Number: WB 13 H699h 2002 - Natural Pharmacy: Complete A-Z Reference to Natural Treatments for Common Health Conditions - Gaby, Alan R., editor
Call Number: WB 935 N285 2006 - Nurse’s Handbook of Alternative & Complementary Therapies
Call Number: WB 39 N973 2003 - Outline Guide to Chinese Herbal Patent Medicines in Pill Form: With Sample Pictures of the Boxes: An Introduction to Chinese Herbal Medicines - Naeser, Margaret A.
Call Number: QV 739 N144o 1990 - PDR for Herbal Medicines.
Call Number: QV 766 P348 - Pharmacopoeia of the People's Republic of China v. 1-2 - State Pharmacopoeia Commission of PRC
Call Number: QV 738 JC6 P536 2000 - The Practice of Chinese Medicine : the Treatment of Diseases with Acupuncture and Chinese Herbs - Giovanni Maciocia
Call Number: WB 50.1 M152p 2008 - Prescription for Nutritional Healing - Balch, Phyllis A.
Call Number: WB 400 B174p 2000 - Professional’s Handbook of Complementary & Alternative Medicines - Fetrow, Charles W.
Call Number: QV 767 F419p 1999 - The Alternative Medicine Handbook: The Complete Reference Guide to Alternative and Complementary Therapies - Cassileth, Barrie R.
Call Number: WB 39 C345a 1998 - The American Holistic Health Association Complete Guide to Alternative Medicine - Collinge, William
Call Number: WB 890 C711a 1996 - The American Pharmaceutical Association Practical Guide to Natural Medicines - Peirce, Andrea
Call Number: WB 13 P378a 1999 - The Ayurveda Encyclopedia: Natural Secrets to Healing, Prevention & Longevity - Tirtha, Sada Shiva
Call Number: WB 13 T597a 1998 - The Chinese Herbalist's Handbook - Ehling, Dagmar
Call Number: QV 735 E33c 1996 - The Clinician's Handbook of Natural Medicine - Pizzorno, Joseph E.
Call Number: WB 39 P695c 2002 - The Complementary and Alternative Medicine Information Source Book - Rees, Alan M.
Call Number: WB 39 C737 2001 - The Medical Advisor: The Complete Guide to Alternative & Conventional Treatments - Editors of Time-Life Books.
Call Number: WB 120 M489 2000 - The Yoga of Herbs: An Ayurvedic Guide to Herbal Medicine. - Frawley, David, and Lad, Vasant
Call Number: WB 925 F8463y 2001 - Therapeutic Guide to Herbal Medicines - developed by a special expert committee of the German Federal Institute for Drugs and Medical Devices
Call Number: WB 925 T398 1998 - Wellness Foods A to Z: An Indispensable Guide for Health-Conscious Food Lovers - Margen, Sheldon
Call Number: QU 145 M328w 2002 - Your Guide to Complementary Medicine - Credit, Larry P., Hartunian, Sharon G., and Nowak, Margaret J.
Call Number: WB 890 C912y 1998 - Zhong Yao Lin Chuang Shou Ce 中药临床手册 - Shanghai Zhong yi xue yuan fang yao jiao yan zu 上海中医学院方药敎研组编
Call Number: Call Number: RS180.C5 S47 1977 Location: East Asian Library - A Physician’s Guide to Therapeutic Massage - John Yates
Call Number: WB 537 Y33p 2004
Subject Guide |
Daming SuLouise M. Darling Biomedical Library
12-077 Center for Health Sciences, Box 951798
Los Angeles, CA 90095
310.825.4904 ext. 3
Send Email
Subjects:
East-West Medicine
General Reference
Research assistance in the health and life sciences is available at the Louise M. Darling Biomedical Library.
See Reference and Research Help for complete reference service options.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait