Finding Historical Textbooks
ArticlesNewspapersDissertations
Education 466: Critical Media LiteracyEducation 204A (Fall 2014)
This is the "Home" page of the "Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Education   Tags: teachers, teaching  

Last Updated: Dec 11, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.ucla.edu/education Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search Guides: 
 
 

Access to Restricted Resources

To access restricted Restricted Resource resources from off campus, use either the Bruin OnLine Proxy Server (a setting in your Web browser) or the Virtual Private Networking (VPN) UCLA authentication option.

To access restricted Restricted Resource resources from your laptop on campus, use either the UCLA_WIFI wireless network or the eduroam wireless network.

UC-eLinks

Many of these resources do not include the full-text. Use the gold UC-eLinks logo button to find the full-text.

 

Getting Started

Featured Resources


Education Source

Education Source covers more than 2,850 academic periodicals and includes full text for more than 1,800 journals. Covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education from 1900 to present.

PsycTESTS

PsycTESTS provides full-text access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration. The focus is primarily on unpublished tests. Most records include the actual test instrument.

Top Resources

  • Education Source (EBSCO)  Icon
    Education Source covers more than 2,850 academic periodicals and includes full text for more than 1,800 journals. Covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education from 1900 to present.
  • ERIC (EBSCO)
    Index to journal articles and grey literature on educational research and practice from 1969 to the present and ERIC documents since 1966.
  • PsycINFO (ProQuest)  Icon
    Covers psychological literature from the 1800s to the present.
  • PsycARTICLES (ProQuest)  
      
      Icon
    Full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association and more.
  • Web of Science  Icon
    A multidisciplinary database which includes cited reference searching.
  • Dissertations & Theses (ProQuest)  Icon
    Dissertations from 1861 to present. Some masters theses starting with 1988. Free access to full text of most dissertations written since 1997 and many written before then. If the full text is not online, UCLA users can usually borrow a copy for free using the Library's interlibrary loan service.
  • Journal Citation Reports (JCR)  
      
      Icon
    Evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from over 11,000 scholarly and technical journals. JCR includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and social sciences.
  • California Department of Education
    Information about standards, statistics, laws and policies, etc.
  • US Department of Education
    Gateway to the Department of Education's many resources, including teaching resources, grant information, statistics and more.
  • National Center for Education Statistics
    The primary federal entity for data related to education.

Librarian

Profile Image
Gabriella Gray
Contact Info
A1540 Charles E. Young Research Library
Send Email
 

Education News

From the Chronicle of Higher Education

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Additional Online Resources