RSS FEEDS
Suggest a Site
Do you have a favorite resource that you would like to see on this guide? Please submit the link below.
Tell Us What You Think!
About This Guide
This guide serves as a starting point for researchers and students interested in Slavic and Eastern European Studies. It contains information on selected resources from the UCLA collections, as well as provides links to materials that are freely accessible elsewhere. This guide provides information on both print and electronic resources, as well as materials in other formats (e.g., microforms, films, images, etc.). (Please note that off-campus access to licensed resources requires user authentication through the proxy server.)
Note: I am still building this guide, so there are sure to be changes and updates. If you have any suggestions or recommendations, please feel free to email me or leave a comment on any of the boxes in this guide.
Research in the UCLA Library
This guide serves as a portal for electronic resources relating to the Slavic, Eastern and Central European Studies. Intended as a “one-stop gateway", this guide contains links to various scholarly e-resources, including reference sources like online dictionaries, encyclopedias, and bibliographies; databases and indexes; e-book and journal collections; and online archives, image repositories, and maps. Please note that while some resources are freely available, others are subscription services provided by the UCLA Library, so remote access may be necessary when accessing from off-campus.
Major Online Sources
- Academic Search Complete (journal articles)
- Central and Eastern European Online Library
- LexisNexis Academic (news)
- Multiple Databases for Eastern European Studies
- MLA International Bibliography
- UCLA Library Catalog (books)
- Russian and CIS Statistical Database
- Worldcat
- Voprosy istorii (Moscow, Russia : 1926) Complete Collection
- Voprosy literatury (1957-)
- Literature online
Slavic Studies Wiki at the UCLA Library
- Eastern European and Slavic Studies Wiki at the UCLA.
This wiki can be edited by the members of the UCLA community using their BOL Id and Password. Please email me with any suggestions that you might have.
Thank you,
Liladhar
Contact Now |
11360 YRL-Collections, Research & Instructional Services
Subjects:
Central, Eastern European and Eurasian Studies, Slavic Studies
Open Access Scholarly Sources
- BIBLIOTEKA LITERATURY POLSKIEJ (VIRTUAL LIBRARY OF POLISH LITERATURE)

- Complete Works of Dostoevsky
- e-Kolekcja Czasopism Polskich
- Free eBooks online at the University of Adelaide Library
- The Fundamental Digital Library of Russian Literature and Folklore
- Institute of Czech Literature Library Databases

- Maxim Gorky's Po Rusi. English; Through Russia
- Medieval Rus' Chronicles
- Modern Russian Authors

- THE OSSOLINSKI NATIONAL INSTITUTE
- Philolog.ru-Petrozavodsk University

- Staropolska Online

- STAROPOLSKA (TRADYCJA - KULTURA - LITERATURA)
- The works of notable Russian/Soviet writers from the Nineteenth and Twentith Century

- Litera.Ru: Tiutchev

- Bulgarian Virtual Library

Виртуална библиотека „Словото“ си е поставила за цел да публикува в интернет всички значими произведения на българската литература.
Description
Loading content... please wait


Submit a Link

Loading content... please wait