World Arts and Cultures 22: Introduction to American Folklore Studies

Includes reference books, images, and primary documents on a range of topics related to world history, folklore, dance, and culture.

Thousands of classic folk tales, including the complete Hans Christian Andersen stories, Grimms' fairy tales, and folktales from around the world. Contextual material adds new depth to familiar stories.

Online encyclopedias, dictionaries, and specialized reference sources, primarily in the social sciences and humanities.

Overview articles on American and world popular culture, past and present, are arranged by decade, beginning with 1900, and accompanied by supporting reference articles and media and documents.

E-books and reference works in the social sciences. Includes scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, and more. Includes books published by both Sage and CQ Press. UCLA subscribes to only a small fraction of the books available, and not all content from Sage.

A full-text digital collection exploring the histories and contemporary cultures of the indigenous peoples of the United States. Contains more than 150 volumes of scholarship and reference content, hundreds of primary documents, and thousands of images from pre-contact to the present day.

Focuses on the history and culture of Latinos living in the United States. Its content spans from the pre-Columbian indigenous civilizations of the Americas, through the Spanish and Mexican settlement of much of what is now the United States.

Spans 25 different subject areas, bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias. UC subscription allows limited simultaneous users, so if you can't connect try again later.