Business Journals
- ForbesForbes.com has rankings and lists about various business issues, including America's Largest Private Companies (annual listing).
- Los Angeles Business JournalAccessible though Factiva and in print at the Management Library.
- Orange County Business JournalOnline access via Regional Business News.
Trade Publications
- Ulrichsweb: Global Serials Directory This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Use the 'Advanced' search feature to limit your search to 'Trade" publications.
- Free Trade Magazine SourceA listing of free trade magazines
Article Databases
These databases index journal articles that are relevant to business, industry, and company research.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive business articles database covering more than 8,500 scholarly, professional, and trade periodicals in all areas of business. Coverages dates back to 1886. Content also includes books, case studies, Datamonitor company and industry profiles, conference proceedings, country reports (from CountryWatch, EIU, Icon International, and others), market research reports, SWOT analyses, profiles of the most-cited authors, and more. Sole electronic resource for full text of the Harvard Business Review and California Management Review. - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search platform for over 120 databases, from the AFI Catalog to Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. Includes scholarly articles, primarily in the humanities and social sciences, as well as newspapers and dissertations. - National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
NBER promotes a greater understanding of how the economy works with complete text of papers since Nov. 1994. Basic bibliographic information for all NBER Working Papers published since 1973 and abstracts for all papers issued since September 1993. Private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. - Social Science Research Network (SSRN) eLibrary This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
SSRN provides access to 1000s of research publications in all disciplines. Search the library by title, author or journal/topic. Or communicate directly with authors listed in the author contact list. You may receive daily delivery of papers as authors release them.
Newspapers
Access to Library Licensed versions of key newspapers. Login to your Library Account and VPN for access.
- ProQuest Newspapers This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Searches all ProQuest newspapers to which UCLA subscribes, both current and historical newspapers from major U.S. cities (Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal), international news sources, and alternative press. - Los Angeles Times This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text (no ads or pictures) from 1985 to the present. For access to older issues, see Proquest Historical Newspapers: Los Angeles Times [1881-2015].
- Sacramento Bee
- This link opens in a new window
UCLA has print and microfilm holdings of the Bee back to 1857. Please consult the UCLA Library Catalog. Available online from 1984 - 2021 through Access World News.
- New York Times This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text (no ads or pictures) from 1980 to the present. For access to older issues, see Proquest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times [1851-2019] - Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text, from 1984 to present. For access to older issues, see ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Wall Street Journal [1889-2012].
- e-EDGE weekly news about LA EconomyEconomic news for the greater Los Angeles area. News and statistics at the international, national, California and local levels.
- News Resources GuideGuide to the breadth of news resources available at the Library, in addition to those listed on this page.