Map of Inyo County
Print Resources
- Mines of the eastern Sierra. Mary DeDecker, Glendale, CA., La Siesta Press. [1966]
- Geology of the Cerro Gordo mining district, Inyo County, California. U.S.G.S. Professional Paper 408 [1963]
- The Darwin silver-lead mining district, California. U.S.G.S. Bulletin 580-A, p. 1-24 [1913]
- Economic geology of the Darwin quadrangle Inyo County, California. C.D.M.G. Special Report 51 [1958]
- Geology and ore deposits of the Darwinquadrangle, Inyo County, California.U.S.G.S. Professional Paper 368 [1962]
- Geology and ore deposits of the Darwin silver-lead mining district, Inyo County, California. California Journal of Mines and Geology, v. 34, p. 503-563 [1938]
- Mines and mineral deposits in Death Valley National Monument [Inyo and San Bernardino Counties]. C.D.M.G. Special Report 125 [1976]
- Geology of the Independence quadrangle, Inyo County, California. U.S.G.S. Bulletin 1181-0 [1965]
- Mineral resources of Inyo and White Mountains, California. U.S.G.S. Bulletin 540, p. 81-120 [1912]
- Economic geology of the Panamint Butte quadrangle and Modoc district, Inyo County, California. C.D.M.G. Special Report 73 [1963]
- Geology of the Panamint Butte quadrangle, Inyo County, California. U.S.G.S. Bulletin 1299 [1971]
- Geology of the Panamint silver district, California. Economic Geology, v. 25, p. 305-325 [1930]
- Mineral resources of a part of the Panamint Range, California. Report of the State Mineralogist, v. 28, p. 357-376 [1932]
- Geology of the Queen of Sheba lead mine, Death Valley, California. C.D.M.G. Special Report 88 [1965]
- Mineral resources of the Resting Springs region, Inyo County. California Journal of Mines and Geology, v. 33, p. 264-270 [1937]
- Geology and tungsten deposits of the Tungsten Hills, Inyo County, California.California Journal of Mines and Geology, v. 46, p. 23-42 [1950]
- Geology of mineral deposits, Ubehebe Peak quadrangle, Inyo County, California.C.D.M.G. Special Report 42 [1955]
Mineral Land Classification
- Ash Meadows, Big Dune, Eagle Mountain, Funeral Peak, Ryan, Pahrump and Stewart Valley [15'] quadrangles and High Peak [7.5'] quadrangle. C.D.M.G. OFR 86-10
- Eureka-Saline Valley area. C.D.M.G. OFR 88-2
Mineral Resources of the Wilderness Study Areas
- Funeral Mountains. U.S.G.S. Bulletin 1709-A [1987]
- Greenwater Valley. U.S.G.S. Bulletin 1709-B [1987]
- Inyo Mountains. U.S.G.S. Bulletin 1708-A [1985]
- Nopah Range. U.S.G.S. Bulletin 1709-C [1987]
- Owens Peak and Little Lake Canyon. U.S.G.S. Bulletin 1708-B [1985]
- Sacatar Meadows. U.S.G.S. Bulletin 1705-D [1988]
- Southern Inyo Area. U.S.G.S. Bulletin 1705-B [1987]
- Buttermilk Roadless Area. U.S.G.S. OFR 82-380 (fiche)
- Hunter Mountain. U.S.G.S. OFR 84-557 (fiche)
- Little Sand Spring. U.S.G.S. OFR 84-557 (fiche)
- Panamint Dunes. U.S.G.S. OFR 84-678 (fiche)
- Saline Valley & Lower Saline area. U.S.G.S. OFR 84-560 (fiche)
- Slate Range. U.S.G.S. OFR 84-754 (fiche)
- Wildrose Canyon. U.S.G.S. OFR 84-665 (fiche)
Government Resources
- California Division of Mines and Geology (CDMG) PublicationsIncludes maps, special reports, and the CDMG Bulletin.
- California Geological SurveyIncludes information on the state's geology, mineral resources, and geological hazards.
- Minerals YearbookAn annual publication on minerals and the mineral industries in the US and internationally.
- United States Geological SurveyIncludes scientific information on mineral potential, production, consumption, and environmental effects.
- United States Geological Survey (USGS) PublicationsIncludes the USGS Bulletin, fact sheets, maps, and reports.
- Mine Data Retrieval SystemSearch by mine name, state and county, contractor, controller and operator and get results for accidents, inspections, violations, employment and production and more.
Other Electronic Resources
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database that indexes over 10,000 publications, with the complete text of over 5,500 periodicals, including a mix of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and newspapers. - GeoRef This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 3 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. Covers the geology of North America from 1693 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. Includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities are also covered. - Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of most disciplines. Indexes major journals with all cited references captured. Combines the following citation databases: Science Citation Index Expanded; Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI); Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI); Conference Proceedings Citation Index.
Library Catalogs
- UC Library Search This link opens in a new windowCatalog of all materials owned or licensed by the UCLA Library and many other campus collections, including books, journals, magazines, videos, microfilm, computer files, and online resources. Note that the Catalog lists journals owned by UCLA, but not the individual articles inside them. To identify specific articles, use a Database that indexes articles. As our in-house system, the UCLA Library Catalog contains up-to-the-minute status information on what's checked out and allows you to do things like renew your books or recall books checked out to other people.